HI
I signed up to NTL to be installed on the 26/08/05. I had asked for them to tranfer my existing BT number in my order. I contact BT to ensure that they were aware that I was leave and they confirmed that my account would be closed on the 5/09/05 however I phoned them to day as my line is still activated only to be told that my account is closing on the 23/09/05 reason being is that NTL did not electronically confirm the closure within the "7day window period" and therefore the order was cancelled and re-ordered for the 23/09/05.
1. Why should a customer pay for a something that was not their doing?
2. What would be the next step forward how would I solve this?
3. Any NTL staff here able to help?
4. I have the full broadband teley package with BT and dont think I should pay for something I have not used.
PLEASE HELP ME?