Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Total Noob Web Question

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service > Webspace, E-Mail & Browsing Issues
Register FAQ Community Calendar

Total Noob Web Question

Old 02-04-2004, 18:58   #1
Flip
Inactive

Flip is on a distinguished roadFlip is on a distinguished road
Total Noob Web Question

After guest blogging on a couple of sites for quite sometime...I took the plunge and delved into the mystical world of my own web page...weeks and loss of hair later (hehe) I am sort of ready to launch it...however.

I only use the ntl webspace at the moment for linking images and stuff...however the url always gives my full name as in the user name ntl gave me when i signed up.

Whilst not ashamed of my name I'm sick of seeing my name in the url as in:

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/neil.hu...ebackroom2.htm

How do I get rid of it?

Can i get rid of it?

Thanks in advance
Flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 02-04-2004, 19:13   #2
homealone

Re: Total Noob Web Question

Hi

afaik you can't change the 'homepage/ntlworld/username' part of the address, sorry

- have you thought about registering your own domain & using a hosting service? The deal offered by i-web solutions to members of this forum is very good value, for example.

- check it out at

http://www.i-websolutions.co.uk/nthwwhosting.html

Old 02-04-2004, 19:15   #3
TheBlueRaja