Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | 500mb Question

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

500mb Question
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-04-2019, 20:57   #16
jb66
cf.mega poster
 
jb66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,284
jb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze array
jb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze array
Re: 500mb Question

It makes no sense having

50
100
200
350
500

Too many tiers
__________________
"The postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent Virgin Media's positions, strategies or opinions."
jb66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 17-04-2019, 00:03   #17
copernob
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 113
copernob can only hope to improve
Re: 500mb Question

Ah Well--I been with Virgin for 25 years since it was ntlworld...If and when we do have a price rice I shall be leaving. Will be a sad day for me..
copernob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2019, 00:33   #18
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 11,141
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: 500mb Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by copernob View Post
Ah Well--I been with Virgin for 25 years since it was ntlworld...If and when we do have a price rice I shall be leaving. Will be a sad day for me..
Kind of a silly statement, where ever you go for your internet there will always be regular price rises.
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
How to post a Youtube video on CF[youtube]video code[/youtube ]
SnoopZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2019, 08:05   #19
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 350mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 7,852
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: 500mb Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by jb66 View Post
It makes no sense having

50
100
200
350
500

Too many tiers
yeah, 100, 300 and 500 sound better
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2019, 08:21   #20
Synthetic
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 619
Synthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really nice
Re: 500mb Question

If 200 tier gets a free upgrade to 300/350 then they'll have the 350 tier customers complaining, so if they do that they might upgrade those to 500.

Although I still can't see Virgin giving customers a free 200meg speed bump (15meg upload)
Synthetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:31   #21
Kushan
FORMER Virgin Media Staff
 
Kushan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Warrington
Posts: 4,415
Kushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appeal
Kushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appealKushan has a bronzed appeal
Re: 500mb Question

It's not that unthinkable, while we're starting to get into silly numbers in terms of sheer speeds, the uplifts in question as a percentage aren't anything unusual. 50 got doubled to 100, 100 eventually got doubled to 200. Not unthinkable for 350 to go to 500 or 200 to go to 300.
__________________
My views are my own and in no way reflect those of Virgin Media.
Kushan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:56.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.