Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-11-2018, 11:42   #3376
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,634
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Did they say why they are offering it?
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 19-11-2018, 11:58   #3377
denphone
Still alive and fighting
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 51,471
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderplant View Post
Did they say why they are offering it?
This is what it said Spiderplant.

Quote:
Gutted that you can’t watch stuff recorded on one box, on your other one? Well, now you can. We’re giving away free Powerline kits that link up your V6 and TiVo® boxes. You can even pause what you’re watching and pick it up elsewhere. No catch. No extra cost.
Quote:
You've got until 23rd of November to claim your offer.
Quote:
Just fill in the online form and we’ll
pop your kit in the post asap.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2018, 12:26   #3378
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,634
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

That sounds like it is aimed at people who have a V6 and an older TiVo. But you've got two V6's, right?
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2018, 12:49   #3379
denphone
Still alive and fighting
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 51,471
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderplant View Post
That sounds like it is aimed at people who have a V6 and an older TiVo. But you've got two V6's, right?
Two V6's and a 500GB Tivo.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2018, 13:17   #3380
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,634
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by denphone View Post
Two V6's and a 500GB Tivo.
That's OK then.

If you want to link all your boxes, I'd say go for it.
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2018, 14:11   #3381
denphone
Still alive and fighting
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 51,471
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderplant View Post
That's OK then.

If you want to link all your boxes, I'd say go for it.
Thanks SP.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2018, 18:53   #3382
iadom
Ole’s at the wheel.
 
iadom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Shaw, Oldham, Lancashire.
Services: V6 & TiVo stb. Phone. 200 Meg BB.
Posts: 7,230
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by denphone View Post
Just got sent a email from Virgin offering a free Powerline kit.

It goes fill in the online form and we’ll pop your kit in the post asap.

Is there a catch?.
Could be Den, I got the same email and then a confirmation that my FREE Powerline kit was on it's way within 4 weeks.

Just received another email to say it is on the way within 4 days and will cost me...…£42:00.

Jim.

Last edited by iadom; 20-11-2018 at 19:48.
iadom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2018, 04:40   #3383
denphone
Still alive and fighting
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 51,471
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by iadom View Post
Could be Den, I got the same email and then a confirmation that my FREE Powerline kit was on it's way within 4 weeks.

Just received another email to say it is on the way within 4 days and will cost me...…£42:00.

Jim.
This is why l held back Jim as l felt the email was pretty vague explaining things and as we know when they say there is not a catch then there usually is one.

---------- Post added at 04:40 ---------- Previous post was at 04:40 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by iadom View Post
Could be Den, I got the same email and then a confirmation that my FREE Powerline kit was on it's way within 4 weeks.

Just received another email to say it is on the way within 4 days and will cost me...…£42:00.

Jim.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2018, 12:22   #3384
iadom
Ole’s at the wheel.
 
iadom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Shaw, Oldham, Lancashire.
Services: V6 & TiVo stb. Phone. 200 Meg BB.
Posts: 7,230
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Rumours from another forum is that this may be Netgear kit, possibly being offloaded in place of the later Comtrend gear?
iadom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2018, 12:24   #3385
denphone
Still alive and fighting
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 51,471
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by iadom View Post
Rumours from another forum is that this may be Netgear kit, possibly being offloaded in place of the later Comtrend gear?
Someone with more inside knowledge would have to answer that Jim.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2018, 14:32   #3386
iadom
Ole’s at the wheel.
 
iadom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Shaw, Oldham, Lancashire.
Services: V6 & TiVo stb. Phone. 200 Meg BB.
Posts: 7,230
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Just had confirmation from a VM employee on the 'official' VM community forums, the second email sent out regarding the £42 charge was in error.

Also does appear that it is old stock Netgear and not the later Comtrend stuff.
iadom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2018, 08:44   #3387
horseman
cf.geek
 
horseman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hove East sussex
Age: 68
Posts: 573
horseman has reached the bronze age
horseman has reached the bronze agehorseman has reached the bronze age
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by iadom View Post
Just had confirmation from a VM employee on the 'official' VM community forums, the second email sent out regarding the £42 charge was in error.

Also does appear that it is old stock Netgear and not the later Comtrend stuff.
.....and the (Homeplug) Netgear model doesn't have "passthru" either (if wasting one main socket is relevant)
__________________
Rgds - TW
17+yrs customer currently on Vivid 200/12Mbps service tier via SH2AC(VMDG490) or <cough> others, provisioned from brig19 Arris E6k (BN3 7Nx node).
horseman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2018, 09:00   #3388
denphone
Still alive and fighting
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 51,471
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by iadom View Post
Just had confirmation from a VM employee on the 'official' VM community forums, the second email sent out regarding the £42 charge was in error.

Also does appear that it is old stock Netgear and not the later Comtrend stuff.
l am glad that l just left things as they are Jim.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2018, 17:52   #3389
iadom
Ole’s at the wheel.
 
iadom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Shaw, Oldham, Lancashire.
Services: V6 & TiVo stb. Phone. 200 Meg BB.
Posts: 7,230
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
iadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny stariadom has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

It arrived today, simple to set and does work perfectly. I don’t need a mains pass through so as long as they don’t try to charge me £42 for it I’m a happy bunny.
iadom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 11:28   #3390
Joedm45
cf.geek
 
Joedm45's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Beyond The Sun
Posts: 632
Joedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond reputeJoedm45 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Has anyone had any V6 glitches when casting youtube videos?

Recently I've had:

Multiple V6 options on my phone when choosing which device to cast to, 4 is my record all named V6 Living Room.
When choosing one to cast the V6 reboots before even opening the app obviously messing up any recordings going on at the time.

Anyone else experiencing problems?

Thanks
Joedm45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:47.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.