Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | big switch off fury

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Alternatives to Virgin Media > Freesat & Freeview
Register FAQ Community Calendar

big switch off fury

Old 03-04-2011, 08:58   #1
david s
Inactive

david s is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy big switch off fury

I'm new to the furum and I expect that this topic has been discussed before in various guises but it's getting closer for my area now and I just wanted to vent!!!!

I would have thought that with the strength of following of TV viewing that there would have been a lot more anger about the switching off of 'ordinary' terestrial TV.

Agreed, I rarely watch it now, mainly using Sky; but very regularly, particularly during the winter, terestrial analouge is the only signal that can get through. Even 'freeview' pixalates and sticks in snowy weather. As far as signal strength is concerned...I am so close to the Sutton Coldfield mast that it will almost hit me if it falls over. We have no cable service in our area.

How is it that the powers concerned can dictate that we can only watch TV in good weather?

Dave.
david s is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 03-04-2011, 09:07   #2
Chris
Trollsplatter
Cable Forum Team

Services: Humane elimination of all common Internet pests
Chris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden aura