Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media WiFi Hotspots. Improvement?

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Virgin Media WiFi Hotspots. Improvement?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2018, 01:20   #16
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 66
Services: XL Phone, XXL 350mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 1,959
alanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant future
Re: Virgin Media WiFi Hotspots. Improvement?

This app never finds hotspots in my area?
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 10-04-2018, 09:11   #17
Gavin-D
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Services: Virgin Media TV XL Virgin Media Phone Line Virgin Media 150Mbps Broadband
Posts: 1,498
Gavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of Quads
Re: Virgin Media WiFi Hotspots. Improvement?

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Maximus View Post
The Virgin Media app wont connect to the Virgin Media 'super'hub?
Correct even putting in the correct password as shown on the app it can't find it even though it is sitting less than 1ft away from me

Going by the app my street has lots of hotspots from houses but it will just not set up auto connect hotspots

I've had one thought may be nothing but when I last used the app it was before they switched on these hotspots from hubs and I connected it via hub 2 I now have the new hub which is what it can't seem to connect to could that be the reason for the issues? do I need to change something in the app?
Gavin-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 09:20   #18
nomadking
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Northampton
Services: Virgin Media TV&BB 200Mb Tivo STB
Posts: 4,174
nomadking has reached the bronze age
nomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze age
Re: Virgin Media WiFi Hotspots. Improvement?

It's preference is to connect to your own shub. Switch that off and it will connect instead to your neighbours. I tried it a while back. It is also possible to get something like a Win 10 Laptop to also use the VM hotspots.
nomadking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 09:28   #19
Gavin-D
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Services: Virgin Media TV XL Virgin Media Phone Line Virgin Media 150Mbps Broadband
Posts: 1,498
Gavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of Quads
Re: Virgin Media WiFi Hotspots. Improvement?

Sorted it was the saved networks causing the issue
Gavin-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 15:38   #20
SirThomas
cf.member
 
SirThomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
SirThomas will become famous soon enoughSirThomas will become famous soon enoughSirThomas will become famous soon enough
Re: Virgin Media WiFi Hotspots. Improvement?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenMcr View Post
There are two parts to the current WiFi app

2. Allows management of a Hub 3.0 when you're connected at home
Christ, something was needed to avoid the web GUI on the Hub3!
Never seen anything else like it...

Tom
SirThomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:27.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.