Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | V6 Random re-boot

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

V6 Random re-boot
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-12-2018, 20:34   #1
Raider999
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 768
Raider999 will become famous soon enoughRaider999 will become famous soon enoughRaider999 will become famous soon enough
V6 Random re-boot

My living room V6 suddenly decided to re-boot itself - nobody anywhere near the remote.

I was watching a previous recording (this playback was a little jumpy just before re-boot)

I was recording 2 Europa league matches as well - these now have 2 entries in the shows.

Strangely my V6 box upstairs was not affected.

Anyone got any ideas/suggestions?
Raider999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 14-12-2018, 15:12   #2
heero_yuy
Perfect Soldier
 
heero_yuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Worthing West Sussex
Age: 61
Services: VM 70M SHUB thingy in modem mode XL TV VboxHD Sony Bravia smart TV and M phone
Posts: 14,860
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: V6 Random re-boot

Check the security of the mains lead and if appropriate any mains adaptors / extension leads. A power glitch can cause a reboot.
__________________
History is much like an endless waltz. The three beats of war, peace and revolution continue on forever.
However history will change with my coronation - Mariemaia Kushrenada
heero_yuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2018, 16:32   #3
Raider999
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 768
Raider999 will become famous soon enoughRaider999 will become famous soon enoughRaider999 will become famous soon enough
Re: V6 Random re-boot

Quote:
Originally Posted by heero_yuy View Post
Check the security of the mains lead and if appropriate any mains adaptors / extension leads. A power glitch can cause a reboot.

Thanks, but someone has looked at it within virgin's system and said it is an unusual re-boot. They asked me to contact them if it happened again.
Raider999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:25.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.