Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Why duplicate EPG entries?

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Why duplicate EPG entries?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2018, 13:20   #1
cheekyangus
cf.addict
 
cheekyangus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 207
cheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the rough
Post Why duplicate EPG entries?

I was just scrolling through the wider EPG (which I don't do often as I'm on Mix and don't get all the channels) and I noticed that there are duplicates of Crime+Investigation HD (222 & 272), Crime+Investigation SD (223 & 275) and Crime+Investigation+1 (224 & 295).

I know they did duplicates of various channels during the UKTV situation but those for the likes of Vice got removed again fairly quickly.

It's very odd. Is there are weird reason?
cheekyangus is online now   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 10-12-2018, 14:42   #2
japitts
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Services: TiVo 1Tb with Full House Sports & Movies, 100Mb broadband, Talk Weekends.
Posts: 435
japitts is a glorious beacon of lightjapitts is a glorious beacon of lightjapitts is a glorious beacon of lightjapitts is a glorious beacon of lightjapitts is a glorious beacon of lightjapitts is a glorious beacon of lightjapitts is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Why duplicate EPG entries?

There were a few people on the VM Forum with issues caused by recording from these duplicate channels having a 3month expiry.
japitts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 15:13   #3
RichardCoulter
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6,581
RichardCoulter has disabled reputation
Re: Why duplicate EPG entries?

From what I remember these duplicates were added after the UKTV dispute.

It's very odd and it does confuse the V6 too as it thinks that they are different channels; you can see them duplicated in 'Planned Recordings'. I just delete them as it can cause unneccesary clashes.
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 16:53   #4
SonicMaster
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 210
SonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enough
Re: Why duplicate EPG entries?

I also posted about this issue recently, it's been going on far too long, with the other EPG changes happening I had expected this to be tidied up.
SonicMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:23.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.