Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Trying To Connect 3D Printer

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking

Trying To Connect 3D Printer
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-05-2022, 13:41   #1
kmxsoft
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
kmxsoft is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation Trying To Connect 3D Printer

I am trying to connect my 3D printer to WiFi - which consistently fails. The printer works fine with an Ethernet connection - but it just won't connect using WiFi.

Printer type: Flashforge Creator 3.
kmxsoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 31-05-2022, 14:42   #2
pip08456
Sad Doig Fan!
 
pip08456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Barry South Wales
Age: 66
Services: Now back with VM for BB & phone. 100Mb service.
Posts: 11,055
pip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny star
pip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny starpip08456 has a nice shiny star
Re: Trying To Connect 3D Printer

This is all I can find on it.

https://www.flashforge.com/faq-detail/63
pip08456 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2022, 19:53   #3
kmxsoft
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
kmxsoft is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Trying To Connect 3D Printer

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip08456 View Post
This is all I can find on it.

https://www.flashforge.com/faq-detail/63
I am using a very simple text password so there are no complex characters.

What I could really do with is an explanation of the failure. With the old hub it was possible to read the log file - but no such option is available for the new hub 4. Nor is there an option to back up the hub.
kmxsoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2022, 09:22   #4
tweetiepooh
Virgin Media Employee
 
tweetiepooh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winchester
Services: Staff MyRates BB: VM XXL TV: VM XL Phone : VM XL
Posts: 2,720
tweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appeal
tweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appeal
Re: Trying To Connect 3D Printer

Does it use older protocols or security that may need to be activated on the HUB?
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but reply here in my own right. Any help or advice is made as a best effort basis. No comments construe any obligation on VM or its employees.
tweetiepooh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2022, 12:36   #5
kmxsoft
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
kmxsoft is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Trying To Connect 3D Printer

Nothing mentioned in the specs - they just say connect printer to wifi without advising any particular requirements.
kmxsoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2022, 15:40   #6
Hom3r
Mum 15/08/46 - 30/09/20
 
Hom3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, www.daves-world.co.uk. A secret Moonbase (shh don't tell anybody)
Age: 53
Services: 1 V6, 2x1TB TiVo, SH3. Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ 5G, Ton's of Smart Home stuff, & Cuddy Toy
Posts: 16,608
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Trying To Connect 3D Printer

Try to get the printer and hub to forget each other, then try again.
__________________
STAY AT HOME: I found out that mum will never walk again as the coronavirus attacked her nervous system. She died on September 30th, wearing a mask and she still might be alive today.
Hom3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2022, 15:53   #7
Jaymoss
Just a Geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1,767
Jaymoss has reached the bronze age
Jaymoss has reached the bronze ageJaymoss has reached the bronze ageJaymoss has reached the bronze ageJaymoss has reached the bronze ageJaymoss has reached the bronze ageJaymoss has reached the bronze ageJaymoss has reached the bronze ageJaymoss has reached the bronze age
Re: Trying To Connect 3D Printer

Have you contacted the manufacturer? bit of a specialist question to ask here tbh
Jaymoss is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2022, 18:50   #8
kmxsoft
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
kmxsoft is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Trying To Connect 3D Printer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaymoss View Post
Have you contacted the manufacturer? bit of a specialist question to ask here tbh
That was the first port of call. They weren't very helpful - asking me to configure the printer as a server where it would be detached from my wifi network. That would prevent the printer being driven from their cloud network.
kmxsoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:34.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.