Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | New sim required for network upgrades.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Mobile Phone Service

New sim required for network upgrades.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-02-2020, 19:48   #1
roughbeast
cf.mega poster
 
roughbeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 300Mb /20mb, TV V+ HD/ TIVO 1Tb, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4
Posts: 1,534
roughbeast has reached the bronze age
roughbeast has reached the bronze ageroughbeast has reached the bronze age
New sim required for network upgrades.

I got this letter today, regarding my wife's sim. What are the upgrades they are talking about? My unlimited sim accesses 50Mb downstream, even in the EU. Perhaps this is being extended to others.

"Hi Vincent,
Good news, we’ve been making some network improvements to bring you even more great stuff. You’ll need to swap your SIM in the next 30 days for the mobile number listed above to ensure you can enjoy these benefits and to keep your phone up and running.

We are sending you a new SIM, but not to worry your mobile number will stay the same (as well as your current plan).

Your new SIM will be with you in 7-10 working days, along with step-by-step instructions. Please follow the instructions carefully to ensure you perform the swap successfully."
__________________
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 500Mb /35Mb, V6 box X2, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4. SH3 modem mode with Asus RT-NAC88U
roughbeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 11-02-2020, 14:59   #2
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: Virgin Media V6 x2, Full House TV, VIVID 350
Posts: 16,745
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: New sim required for network upgrades.

The SIM swap has been happening since the end of December 2017, and replaces SIMs that are part managed by EE, with SIMs that are completely managed by Virgin Media.
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.

Last edited by BenMcr; 11-02-2020 at 15:02.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:45.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.