Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Is it possible to open a second account

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Mobile Phone Service

Is it possible to open a second account
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2018, 20:19   #1
daveeb
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds
Posts: 490
daveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to all
Is it possible to open a second account

I have a mobile with VM (well it actually belongs to Mrs daveeb but it's in my name). Mrs daveeb wants a new phone so i'm thinking of upgrading hers but also my daughter wants one as well. Is it possible to get the phones under their names instead of mine as they will be paying for them and want to be able to administer the phones themselves.
Our BB / tv / landline are also under my name.


Ta.
daveeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 05-08-2018, 20:40   #2
pip08456
Sad Doig Fan!
 
pip08456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Barry South Wales
Age: 62
Services: As I spend little time at home have an arrangemet to use a neighbours SKY connection for a small fee
Posts: 7,173
pip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronze
pip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronzepip08456 is cast in bronze
Re: is it possible to open a second account

If the phones are administrated in different names then they would be separate new contracts.

Mrs Daveeb may have to give up her existing number as it is in your name.
pip08456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 20:49   #3
daveeb
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds
Posts: 490
daveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to all
Re: is it possible to open a second account

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip08456 View Post
If the phones are administrated in different names then they would be separate new contracts.

Mrs Daveeb may have to give up her existing number as it is in your name.

Losing the number wouldn't be a problem. I just wondered if they would allow my name for the main broadband account and hers for the mobile account at the same address.
daveeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 21:53   #4
nomadking
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Northampton
Services: Virgin Media TV&BB 200Mb Tivo STB
Posts: 4,227
nomadking has reached the bronze age
nomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze age
Re: is it possible to open a second account

Can't you transfer her number to the new phone? If you can transfer a number from phone A with company X to phone B with company Y, I'm not sure what the real difference is.


Get a free VM sim for the new phone(or whatever you're planning to do), set up the separate account and transfer the number.


USwitch guide
nomadking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 22:08   #5
daveeb
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds
Posts: 490
daveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to all
Re: is it possible to open a second account

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomadking View Post
Can't you transfer her number to the new phone? If you can transfer a number from phone A with company X to phone B with company Y, I'm not sure what the real difference is.


Get a free VM sim for the new phone(or whatever you're planning to do), set up the separate account and transfer the number.


USwitch guide

She's not particularly bothered about changing number, although as you say I'm sure she could if she wished.



I could easily upgrade her current phone still under my name, it's just the issue that CS will only speak to the account holder. She wants to be able to speak to them on her own behalf if possible.
daveeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 23:20   #6
Paul M
Dr Pepper Addict
Cable Forum Team
 
Paul M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nottingham
Age: 55
Services: VM Phone : Sky TV : VM Cable (350 Mbps) : Sky BB (38 Mbps)
Posts: 21,943
Paul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered stars
Paul M is seeing silvered stars
Re: is it possible to open a second account

Quote:
it's just the issue that CS will only speak to the account holder. She wants to be able to speak to them on her own behalf if possible.
You can do that anyway, you just have an account password you give to them for when they speak to CS.

All of ours (mine, wife, daughters) are all on my account, but they can all talk to CS directly without me.
__________________

Baby, I was born this way.
Paul M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2018, 10:28   #7
daveeb
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds
Posts: 490
daveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to alldaveeb is a name known to all
Re: is it possible to open a second account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
You can do that anyway, you just have an account password you give to them for when they speak to CS.

All of ours (mine, wife, daughters) are all on my account, but they can all talk to CS directly without me.

Ah OK thanks Paul. That makes life a lot easier.
daveeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2018, 12:03   #8
RichardCoulter
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6,196
RichardCoulter has disabled reputation
Re: is it possible to open a second account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
You can do that anyway, you just have an account password you give to them for when they speak to CS.

All of ours (mine, wife, daughters) are all on my account, but they can all talk to CS directly without me.
Yes, a lot of CS staff claim to not be able to speak to anyone other than the account holder. This is incorrect if the account holder has given them permission to.
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:48.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.