Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

What do you have now in terms of a TV Box
View Poll Results: Which TV Box do you have?
V6 34 54.84%
Virgin TV 360 box 17 27.42%
Not with VM 7 11.29%
Tivo 4 6.45%
Voters: 62. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-03-2024, 04:17   #31
Dude111
An Awesome Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,977
Dude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appeal
Dude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appeal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul
Not with VM (for TV).
I see im not the only one who isnt
Dude111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 30-03-2024, 18:45   #32
Paul
Dr Pepper Addict
Cable Forum Team
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nottingham
Age: 61
Services: Flextel SIP : Sky Mobile : Sky Q TV : VM BB (1000 Mbps) : Aquiss FTTP (900 Mbps)
Posts: 27,842
Paul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered stars
Paul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered stars
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

Well you're not in the UK, so you cant be.
__________________

Baby, I was born this way.
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2024, 23:55   #33
Dude111
An Awesome Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,977
Dude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appeal
Dude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appeal
Ya I suppose so

But is VM a good cable co. Paul?? -- Do they still have Standard Channels?

If you only have a standard def box,the channels probably are too wide huh??
Dude111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2024, 00:39   #34
RichardCoulter
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10,141
RichardCoulter has disabled reputation
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
Ya I suppose so

But is VM a good cable co. Paul?? -- Do they still have Standard Channels?

If you only have a standard def box,the channels probably are too wide huh??
I believe that all boxes on the Virgin network are now HD capable.

---------- Post added at 00:39 ---------- Previous post was at 00:35 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfman View Post
I can't see them charging the customer for breaching their contract when it'd be Virgin ceasing the service. Chances are the vast majority are on a rolling deal anyway.
In this scenario it would be Virgin changing the agreed contract, so the customer should be allowed to cancel without penalty.

When the time comes that customers will be required to move from the V6 to the 360 I imagine that the same will apply if this is done mid contract.
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2024, 04:57   #35
epsilon
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 745
epsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation era
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardCoulter View Post
Are you able to say when forced migration will start?
According to OB, all paths lead to 2035.
epsilon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2024, 06:27   #36
Rillington
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Services: Virgin Media, DAB
Posts: 1,157
Rillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation eraRillington has entered a golden reputation era
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
I see im not the only one who isnt
I'm not with Virgin Media for anything!
Rillington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2024, 14:07   #37
Dude111
An Awesome Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,977
Dude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appeal
Dude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appealDude111 has a bronzed appeal
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardCoulter
I believe that all boxes on the Virgin network are now HD capable
Ya One time I had an HD reciever and it could pick up the 20 HD channels the cable company offered (This was many years ago) and I hooked it up to a standard TV and watched the HD channels...... They looked OK but much too wide for a standard screen!
Dude111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2024, 16:24   #38
OLD BOY
Rise above the players
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wokingham
Services: 2 V6 boxes with 360 software, Now, ITVX, Amazon, Netflix, Lionsgate+, Apple+, Disney+, Paramount +,
Posts: 14,616
OLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronze
OLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronzeOLD BOY is cast in bronze
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by epsilon View Post
According to OB, all paths lead to 2035.
I dare say we will all be migrated to Virgin Stream by then!
__________________
Forumbox.co.uk
OLD BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2024, 09:35   #39
tweetiepooh
Virgin Media Employee
 
tweetiepooh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winchester
Services: Staff MyRates BB: VM XXL TV: VM XL Phone : VM XL
Posts: 3,127
tweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appeal
tweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appealtweetiepooh has a bronzed appeal
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

I have both V6 and TiVo. These are both below the TV with the V6 hiding behind the TiVo as the remote for the V6 is radio based not IR it can hide. Also the TiVo is is not connected to the TV and is used for additional recording storage and scheduling.
__________________
I work for VMO2 but reply here in my own right. Any help or advice is made on a best-effort basis. No comments construe any obligation on VMO2 or its employees.
tweetiepooh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2024, 18:05   #40
epsilon
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 745
epsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation eraepsilon has entered a golden reputation era
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLD BOY View Post
I dare say we will all be migrated to Virgin Stream by then!
If there is a TV service left after the churn from such a move...
epsilon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2024, 19:35   #41
jobbie8
cf.addict
 
jobbie8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Teesside
Services: BB 250MB, SKY Stream, Netfix, Disney+, Discovery+, AppleTV+,YouTube Premium, Paramount+
Posts: 438
jobbie8 is just really nicejobbie8 is just really nicejobbie8 is just really nicejobbie8 is just really nicejobbie8 is just really nicejobbie8 is just really nice
Re: What do you have now in terms of a TV Box

I now use Sky Stream, a great little box, the picture is amazing, even SD channels. I did have 360, but before that V6 and original TiVo. I only have BB250 with VM now.
jobbie8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:50.


Server: osmium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.