Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2020, 17:03   #16
ozsat
cf.mega poster
 
ozsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Area 31 (Oxford)
Services: V6 TiVo (+MRS), M500 (575/38.5), Freeview HD, SkyQ UHD, FreesatHD, BTtv UHD, DAB+, Panasonic 4k/HDR
Posts: 1,049
ozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation era
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

I queried this today with H&C and they said thet not only is it staying on VM - there will be no subscription added to it either. So if you currently receive it on VM it will continue at no extra cost.

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLD BOY View Post
Horse & Country will remain on Virgin Media.

https://www.rxtvlog.com/2019/12/conn...d-country.html

Viewers will be able to choose from a free version of the service, or access a premium "Plus" version of the service for 5.99 a month, which will contain more live sport. The premium service is also available via Amazon Prime Video and via cable on Virgin TV.
ozsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 09-01-2020, 23:52   #17
RichardCoulter
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7,461
RichardCoulter has disabled reputation
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozsat View Post
I queried this today with H&C and they said thet not only is it staying on VM - there will be no subscription added to it either. So if you currently receive it on VM it will continue at no extra cost.
Interesting, but where will they get their feed from if it's coming off satellite?

The satellite at 1W? By using IPTV?
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 17:26   #18
Itshim
Do I care what you think
 
Itshim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cardiff South Wales
Age: 69
Services: V6 ,Virgin L. Phone Broadband.
Posts: 2,784
Itshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appeal
Itshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appeal
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul View Post
All useless arguments removed.
This is a forum, people are allowed opinions.
Told you so freedom to express an opinion here does not exist. Unless you say what the powers that be want you to say!
__________________
No point in being pessimistic. You know it won`t work.
Itshim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 22:13   #19
Raider999
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1,036
Raider999 has a spectacular aura about themRaider999 has a spectacular aura about themRaider999 has a spectacular aura about themRaider999 has a spectacular aura about them
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itshim View Post
Told you so freedom to express an opinion here does not exist. Unless you say what the powers that be want you to say!
Unless I dreamt it Corbyn was trounced in the recent election - I Thought we were in GB not Russia or China


Freedom of speech etc.
Raider999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 22:30   #20
Chris
Trollsplatter
Cable Forum Team
 
Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: North of Watford
Services: Humane elimination of all common Internet pests
Posts: 32,502
Chris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden aura
Chris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden aura
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raider999 View Post
Unless I dreamt it Corbyn was trounced in the recent election - I Thought we were in GB not Russia or China


Freedom of speech etc.
You have the absolute right and freedom to set up your own forum and post whatever you like on it ... nobody here is stopping you.

Meanwhile, Cable Forum is a privately owned and operated forum dedicated to topic-based discussion, with a team of volunteer moderators who ensure those discussions stay reasonably on track. Feel free to phone the UN if you find this all a bit oppressive and see how far you get.
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2020, 16:36   #21
Mad Max
cf.mega poster
 
Mad Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,636
Mad Max has reached the bronze age
Mad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze ageMad Max has reached the bronze age
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Well this thread sure is galloping along....
Mad Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2020, 17:11   #22
Henkesghost
Sceptic
 
Henkesghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,628
Henkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronze
Henkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronzeHenkesghost is cast in bronze
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul View Post
All useless arguments removed.
This is a forum, people are allowed opinions.
Sadly they were removed after the horse had bolted
__________________
Jesus don't want me for a sunbeam, sunbeams are not made like me.
Henkesghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2020, 17:13   #23
jfman
Architect of Ideas
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,458
jfman has reached the bronze age
jfman has reached the bronze agejfman has reached the bronze agejfman has reached the bronze agejfman has reached the bronze agejfman has reached the bronze agejfman has reached the bronze age
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

I can see this thread getting euthanised by gunshot behind a screen shortly.
jfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2020, 17:23   #24
nodrogd
cf.mega poster
 
nodrogd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: West Herts
Services: FHTV, Sports & Movies (2x V6), TA Telco, VIVID 350. Freeview/Freesat HD, Virgin Mobile, Tesco Mobile
Posts: 1,667
nodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these parts
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardCoulter View Post
Interesting, but where will they get their feed from if it's coming off satellite?

The satellite at 1W? By using IPTV?
The same way they get all the other channels that have been removed from satellite. Via a fibre optic link direct into Langley. One advantage of having a master headend feeding all the others. The channel is carried widely in the Netherlands on cable services, where it launched in HD in 2018.

Perhaps HD is coming to Virgin as well???
nodrogd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2020, 18:24   #25
ozsat
cf.mega poster
 
ozsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Area 31 (Oxford)
Services: V6 TiVo (+MRS), M500 (575/38.5), Freeview HD, SkyQ UHD, FreesatHD, BTtv UHD, DAB+, Panasonic 4k/HDR
Posts: 1,049
ozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation eraozsat has entered a golden reputation era
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Might get a better then. The VM Talking Pictures picture is far superior to the Sky picture.
ozsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2020, 19:48   #26
Itshim
Do I care what you think
 
Itshim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cardiff South Wales
Age: 69
Services: V6 ,Virgin L. Phone Broadband.
Posts: 2,784
Itshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appeal
Itshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appeal
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris View Post
You have the absolute right and freedom to set up your own forum and post whatever you like on it ... nobody here is stopping you.

Meanwhile, Cable Forum is a privately owned and operated forum dedicated to topic-based discussion, with a team of volunteer moderators who ensure those discussions stay reasonably on track. Feel free to phone the UN if you find this all a bit oppressive and see how far you get.
Sad
__________________
No point in being pessimistic. You know it won`t work.
Itshim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2020, 10:51   #27
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM us
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 12,852
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Horse & Country pulling the plug on satellite

As of January 17th TiVo listings for January 31st show that H&C will stay on Virgin Media UK.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:23.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.