Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Domain registrar

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > General IT Discussion

Domain registrar
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-05-2018, 22:26   #1
Inactive Digital
cf.addict
 
Inactive Digital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Services: VM broadband, Sky Q
Posts: 199
Inactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the rough
Domain registrar

Can anyone recommend a good domain registrar that I can transfer a domain to?
I first bought the domain through Easily several years ago and all had been fine until the start of the year when their portal changed. It's rubbish and so is their customer service. I only use my domain for basic URL pointing, but after several failed attempts to update the URL that the domain points to, I'm at my wits end and just want to ditch Easily.

Any recommendations who to transfer to and how easy it is to do this?

cheers, ID
Inactive Digital is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 05-06-2018, 19:17   #2
millarman
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Derby
Services: Sky+ HD
Posts: 3
millarman is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Domain registrar

123-reg, Getdotted

What sort of domain is it. .co.uk are very easy to move just update the IPS tag
millarman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 01:10   #3
Matthew
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lincolnshire
Age: 30
Posts: 1,969
Matthew has reached the bronze age
Matthew has reached the bronze ageMatthew has reached the bronze ageMatthew has reached the bronze ageMatthew has reached the bronze age
Re: Domain registrar

I moved from 1&1 to 123-reg the other year, lots of people recommend others but cannot fault 123.
__________________
Matt
Matthew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 22:38   #4
Inactive Digital
cf.addict
 
Inactive Digital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Services: VM broadband, Sky Q
Posts: 199
Inactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the roughInactive Digital is a jewel in the rough
Re: Domain registrar

Thanks both, will look into them. Yes its a .co.uk so sounds promising. I managed to resolve it after a couple more attempts - completely removing the pointing then reinstating (rather than updating) seemed to do the trick. Still want to be rid of easily though!
Inactive Digital is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:46.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.