Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Linksys WRT54G Set-up Probs

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

Linksys WRT54G Set-up Probs

Old 30-11-2007, 22:22   #1
GabrielSyme
Inactive

GabrielSyme is an unknown quantity at this point
Linksys WRT54G Set-up Probs

Hello all

I'm a newbie to router stuff so forgive me if this sounds a bit dumb:

I've tried to set up the above router to my modem, following the set-up disc guidance, but am getting an "unable to connect to the internet" message at the end of the steps. I suspect I may be choosing the wrong options when I get to the "static ip/DHCP, options section. Any ideas what this idiot is doing wrong?!

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Gabriel
GabrielSyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 02-12-2007, 08:33   #2
Dai
Inactive

Services: 50Mb, TV & Phone
Dai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronze
Dai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronzeDai is cast in bronze
Send a message via MSN to Dai
Re: Linksys WRT54G Set-up Probs