Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2021, 10:18   #1
JMcB
cf.geek
 
JMcB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Belfast
Age: 42
Services: 2x 306Tivo Full TV with Movies & Sport 1000Mb BB Land Line Mobile Phone x2 (Sim Only)
Posts: 662
JMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant futureJMcB has a brilliant future
Send a message via MSN to JMcB
Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

https://www.virginmedia.com/offers/hub4upgrade

Dose this link work for anyone. The page loads for me but that's it.
JMcB is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 09-08-2021, 10:24   #2
Hugh
Hic Sunt Dracones
Cable Forum Team
 
Hugh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Age: 64
Services: Premiere Collection
Posts: 37,817
Hugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden aura
Hugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden aura
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

The page loads, but at the bottom there’s a box that states
Quote:
We're sorry, it looks like there's an issue with your link.
__________________
There is always light.
If only we’re brave enough to see it.
If only we’re brave enough to be it
.
If my post is in bold and this colour, it's a Moderator Request.
Hugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 10:24   #3
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: V6 x2, Maxit TV, Sky Sports and Sky Cinema. Gig1
Posts: 17,337
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

Where did you get the link from? The upgrades are targeted to specific customers as far as I know.
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 12:38   #4
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + 500Mbit BB + SkyQ
Posts: 10,275
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

It looks like it probably is, that is the link customers are given and it is account specific hence the error message. I have tried it and get the same. It would be nice if I could get one because then I can be upgraded to 600mbits.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 12:44   #5
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: V6 x2, Maxit TV, Sky Sports and Sky Cinema. Gig1
Posts: 17,337
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Maximus View Post
It looks like it probably is, that is the link customers are given and it is account specific hence the error message. I have tried it and get the same. It would be nice if I could get one because then I can be upgraded to 600mbits.
Hub 4 isn't required for 600Mbit. Only tier that needs it currently is Gig1
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 13:05   #6
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + 500Mbit BB + SkyQ
Posts: 10,275
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

This is the kind of thing that really ****s me off. I rang up just over a month ago to upgrade to 600mbits because the VM service checker says it is available in my area. I was told I could only have 500mbits because 600mbits needs the shub4 and it is invitation only so if I haven't had an email I couldn't get it. I accepted 500mbits and rang back the next day to see if I could wangle 600mbits out of someone else and I was told the same thing. VM is feeding their agents a load of bullshit as always to pass on the customers.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 14:44   #7
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: V6 x2, Maxit TV, Sky Sports and Sky Cinema. Gig1
Posts: 17,337
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

600Mbit is exclusive to Ultimate Oomph which I should have posted in my previous reply.

Speeds without UO are either M500 or Gig1
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 17:05   #8
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + 500Mbit BB + SkyQ
Posts: 10,275
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

Ah ok, thanks.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2021, 15:33   #9
linwelin
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 198
linwelin is on a distinguished roadlinwelin is on a distinguished road
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

i got the email for this upgrade but I am only on 200mb tier, nice free upgrade.
linwelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2021, 17:55   #10
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + 500Mbit BB + SkyQ
Posts: 10,275
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

I have had a text saying they are performing upgrade works in my area to plan for the future bla bla bla and I may have an outage in a couple of weeks. I am hoping that is code for them doing the upgrades for 1gbit and I will be able to have it shortly after.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2021, 03:58   #11
ash45
cf.member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Services: M500
Posts: 28
ash45 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Free upgrade to super hub 4 web link not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Maximus View Post
I have had a text saying they are performing upgrade works in my area to plan for the future bla bla bla and I may have an outage in a couple of weeks. I am hoping that is code for them doing the upgrades for 1gbit and I will be able to have it shortly after.
i had that on the 9th of this month got a invite for a SH4 2 week before still no sign of it being enabled in my area yet, im on one of the FTTP (RFoG) connections too so you'd of though it would of been easier for them to upgrade the area
ash45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:44.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.