Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Hub 3 updated

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Hub 3 updated
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-02-2019, 13:06   #16
Sephiroth
Simples
 
Sephiroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: RG41
Services: Vivid 200;Hub 3 MM; ASUS RT-AC68U. BT Infinity2; Tivo; V6; XL Phone; Devolo 1200AV
Posts: 6,202
Sephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze array
Sephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze array
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by adduxi View Post
I think over the years I been with NTL/Virgin it's been a race to the bottom. Yes, they may keep speeds up, but it's become a poor place for Customer support and QA for firmware. As you say Seph they can't even produce firmware Version Release notes
You would nearly think they are only in it for the money ..
I got defrocked as a Superuser on the VM Forum for revealing in the main forum what was in the 9.1.116V version that had been disclosed privately to the Superusers.
__________________
Seph.

My advice is at your risk.
Sephiroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 20-02-2019, 13:40   #17
Mythica
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 369
Mythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to behold
Re: Hub 3 updated

Is anyone on 500Mb/35Mb. Not sure how long I've been on it but I've just noticed it today.
Mythica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 13:51   #18
Martin_D
cf.geek
 
Martin_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 807
Martin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to all
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythica View Post
Is anyone on 500Mb/35Mb. Not sure how long I've been on it but I've just noticed it today.
Can you post your modem Max Traffic Rate and a speed test

Thank you
Martin_D is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 14:03   #19
Mythica
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 369
Mythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to behold
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin_D View Post
Can you post your modem Max Traffic Rate and a speed test

Thank you
575000000

38520000

Speed tests vary as I'm using WiFi on my phone. Stood next to the Hub 3 I got 512/36. In the next room I got 420/36. I'm on the 610 update.
Mythica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 14:32   #20
roughbeast
cf.mega poster
 
roughbeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 300Mb /20mb, TV V+ HD/ TIVO 1Tb, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4
Posts: 1,431
roughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of society
Re: Hub 3 updated

Was on ...608, but after reboot am now on 9.1.1802.610

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythica View Post
575000000

38520000

Speed tests vary as I'm using WiFi on my phone. Stood next to the Hub 3 I got 512/36. In the next room I got 420/36. I'm on the 610 update.

Can you do a screenshot of your config page? Your test results are unexpected to say the least. Is this a trial?
__________________
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 350Mb /20mb, V6 box X2, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4. SH3 modem mode with Asus RT-NAC88U

Last edited by roughbeast; 20-02-2019 at 14:52.
roughbeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 15:01   #21
Mythica
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 369
Mythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to behold
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by roughbeast View Post
Was on ...608, but after reboot am now on 9.1.1802.610




Can you do a screenshot of your config page? Your test results are unexpected to say the least. Is this a trial?
What do you mean they are unexpected? There is a trial for a new speed tier but I'm not in it.
Mythica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 15:13   #22
roughbeast
cf.mega poster
 
roughbeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 300Mb /20mb, TV V+ HD/ TIVO 1Tb, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4
Posts: 1,431
roughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of society
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythica View Post
What do you mean they are unexpected? There is a trial for a new speed tier but I'm not in it.

That is the unexpected. You also mentioned your 3.1.hub. That is also unexpected unless you are on a trial.
__________________
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 350Mb /20mb, V6 box X2, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4. SH3 modem mode with Asus RT-NAC88U
roughbeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 15:19   #23
Mythica
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 369
Mythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to behold
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by roughbeast View Post
That is the unexpected. You also mentioned your 3.1.hub. That is also unexpected unless you are on a trial.
3.1 hub?
Mythica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 15:26   #24
roughbeast
cf.mega poster
 
roughbeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 300Mb /20mb, TV V+ HD/ TIVO 1Tb, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4
Posts: 1,431
roughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of society
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythica View Post
3.1 hub?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythica View Post
575000000

38520000

Speed tests vary as I'm using WiFi on my phone. Stood next to the Hub 3 I got 512/36. In the next room I got 420/36. I'm on the 610 update.

Sorry. My squiffy eyes.

I'm surely not the only one puzzled by your reported speed test result and your config.
__________________
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 350Mb /20mb, V6 box X2, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4. SH3 modem mode with Asus RT-NAC88U
roughbeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 15:38   #25
Mythica
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 369
Mythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to behold
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by roughbeast View Post
Sorry. My squiffy eyes.

I'm surely not the only one puzzled by your reported speed test result and your config.
Probably should have put a comma in.

I'm not getting your point about the speed test results vs the config? What's puzzling about it? Or are you saying that you're not aware of the 500/35 tier?
Mythica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 17:40   #26
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 350mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 7,762
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: Hub 3 updated

Nope
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 17:50   #27
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 11,069
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Hub 3 updated

Isn't there a 500/35 trial going on as we know there is going to be a Business tier of this and there is some kind of new tier trial going on for a few months for residential?
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
How to post a Youtube video on CF[youtube]video code[/youtube ]
SnoopZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 17:55   #28
Paul M
Dr Pepper Addict
Cable Forum Team
 
Paul M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nottingham
Age: 56
Services: VM Phone : Sky TV : VM Cable (350 Mbps) : Sky BB (38 Mbps)
Posts: 22,336
Paul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered stars
Paul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered starsPaul M is seeing silvered stars
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythica View Post
What's puzzling about it? Or are you saying that you're not aware of the 500/35 tier?
Im certainly not aware of any 500/35 option, do tell .....
__________________

Baby, I was born this way.
Paul M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 18:01   #29
roughbeast
cf.mega poster
 
roughbeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 300Mb /20mb, TV V+ HD/ TIVO 1Tb, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4
Posts: 1,431
roughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of society
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythica View Post
Probably should have put a comma in.

I'm not getting your point about the speed test results vs the config? What's puzzling about it? Or are you saying that you're not aware of the 500/35 tier?

Nope. That's why I wanted to see a screenshot and perhaps also an image of the sped test result.
__________________
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 350Mb /20mb, V6 box X2, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4. SH3 modem mode with Asus RT-NAC88U
roughbeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2019, 18:07   #30
Mythica
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 369
Mythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to beholdMythica is a splendid one to behold
Re: Hub 3 updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
Im certainly not aware of any 500/35 option, do tell .....
There is a trial going on for a new speed tier which I'm not part of. I applied but did not get in. Reports suggested the new trial could be 500/35. https://www.ispreview.co.uk/index.ph...broadband.html

My virgin media states I'm on 500 and so does my config files as well as the speed tests.
Mythica is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.