Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Displaying time on dual screens

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > General IT Discussion

Displaying time on dual screens
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-02-2021, 12:11   #1
Hom3r
Mum 15/08/46 - 30/09/20
 
Hom3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, www.daves-world.co.uk. A secret Moonbase (shh don't tell anybody)
Age: 52
Services: 1 V6, 2x1TB TiVo, SH3. Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ 5G, Ton's of Smart Home stuff, & Cuddy Toy
Posts: 16,015
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Displaying time on dual screens

I have a laptop that I have extended to a 28" TV (LG).


Now at the bottom of both screens is the icon tray.


I would like to know is there a way to get the time to be displayed on both screens rather than the laptop, which is the primary screen.


The laptop is running Windows 8.1.
__________________
STAY AT HOME: I found out that mum will never walk again as the coronavirus attacked her nervous system. She died on September 30th, wearing a mask and she still might be alive today.
Hom3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 20-02-2021, 12:20   #2
Jaymoss
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 240
Jaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud of
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

Right click taskbar / taskbar settings scroll to bottom /show taskbar on multiple displays

I always select show buttons Main Taskbar and taskbar where window is open too

I am assuming 8.1 is the same or similar to 10
Jaymoss is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2021, 12:23   #3
Hom3r
Mum 15/08/46 - 30/09/20
 
Hom3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, www.daves-world.co.uk. A secret Moonbase (shh don't tell anybody)
Age: 52
Services: 1 V6, 2x1TB TiVo, SH3. Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ 5G, Ton's of Smart Home stuff, & Cuddy Toy
Posts: 16,015
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

Hi,


It is set to that.
__________________
STAY AT HOME: I found out that mum will never walk again as the coronavirus attacked her nervous system. She died on September 30th, wearing a mask and she still might be alive today.
Hom3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2021, 12:24   #4
Jaymoss
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 240
Jaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud of
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

You need to right click taskbar then select properties the rest is the same

---------- Post added at 12:24 ---------- Previous post was at 12:24 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hom3r View Post
Hi,


It is set to that.
how very odd then cuz it works for me
Jaymoss is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2021, 12:36   #5
Hom3r
Mum 15/08/46 - 30/09/20
 
Hom3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, www.daves-world.co.uk. A secret Moonbase (shh don't tell anybody)
Age: 52
Services: 1 V6, 2x1TB TiVo, SH3. Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ 5G, Ton's of Smart Home stuff, & Cuddy Toy
Posts: 16,015
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

Here's my screen
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Taskbar.jpg (91.4 KB, 18 views)
__________________
STAY AT HOME: I found out that mum will never walk again as the coronavirus attacked her nervous system. She died on September 30th, wearing a mask and she still might be alive today.
Hom3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2021, 12:38   #6
Jaymoss
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 240
Jaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud of
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

do you use classic shell or anything like that ?
Jaymoss is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2021, 12:42   #7
Hom3r
Mum 15/08/46 - 30/09/20
 
Hom3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, www.daves-world.co.uk. A secret Moonbase (shh don't tell anybody)
Age: 52
Services: 1 V6, 2x1TB TiVo, SH3. Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ 5G, Ton's of Smart Home stuff, & Cuddy Toy
Posts: 16,015
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Hom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny starsHom3r has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

I don't think so
__________________
STAY AT HOME: I found out that mum will never walk again as the coronavirus attacked her nervous system. She died on September 30th, wearing a mask and she still might be alive today.
Hom3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2021, 12:53   #8
Jaymoss
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 240
Jaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud of
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

so stock windows 8.1 start menu ? just wondered cuz classic shell over rides the tskbar so just looking for possible reasons
Jaymoss is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2021, 19:29   #9
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 69
Services: XL Phone, XXL 500mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,388
alanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quads
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

Open Shell is the latest version of Classic Shell. Classic Shell was discontinued.

U can get Open Shell here............

https://github.com/Open-Shell/Open-Shell-Menu/releases
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2021, 22:37   #10
Jaymoss
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 240
Jaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud ofJaymoss has much to be proud of
Re: Displaying time on dual screens

I was only asking because it can over ride taskbar settings not recommending he got it
Jaymoss is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:30.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.