Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | ISO files

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > General IT Discussion

ISO files
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2020, 20:13   #16
Ken W
cf.mega poster
 
Ken W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Winnersh UK
Services: LL Phone, TiVo, M+ VM mobile, BBand 150M tier Superhub, TIVO 500 M+
Posts: 1,812
Ken W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of Quads
Re: ISO files

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoopZ View Post
It still needs to be bootable so when you put the DVD in the drive and turn on the pc it'll load the DVD and start the Windows 10 installation routine.

Just run the set up file for either 32 bit or 64 bi
Ken W is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 12-08-2020, 10:53   #17
DocDutch
argh
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Nottinghamshire
Age: 42
Services: full house package
Posts: 4,311
DocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronze
DocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronzeDocDutch is cast in bronze
Re: ISO files

Ken dont know if you sorted it out yet but otherwise if you have an 8gb USB stick use the media creation tool to put it on a stick... also that way you'll have the most current version of W10.


And next time say what you are doing as that way you'll have smarter answers quicker.



And to mirror the rest if it is just a standard iso there are enough free programs to use if you dont want to use Windows.
DocDutch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2020, 14:13   #18
Ken W
cf.mega poster
 
Ken W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Winnersh UK
Services: LL Phone, TiVo, M+ VM mobile, BBand 150M tier Superhub, TIVO 500 M+
Posts: 1,812
Ken W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of QuadsKen W has a fine set of Quads
Re: ISO files

Quote:
Originally Posted by DocDutch View Post
Ken dont know if you sorted it out yet but otherwise if you have an 8gb USB stick use the media creation tool to put it on a stick... also that way you'll have the most current version of W10.


And next time say what you are doing as that way you'll have smarter answers quicker.



And to mirror the rest if it is just a standard iso there are enough free programs to use if you dont want to use Windows.

Thanks for all the help given. I don't have USB bat I do have some blank DVDs.
Ken W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2020, 15:09   #19
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12,357
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: ISO files

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken W View Post
Thanks for all the help given. I don't have USB bat I do have some blank DVDs.
Invest in one they only cost a few ús and far easier to use, I can't remember the last time I used a DVD.
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
SnoopZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:17.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.