Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Amazon Echo Dot Problems

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Internet Discussion

Amazon Echo Dot Problems
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-05-2020, 00:31   #1
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 68
Services: XL Phone, XXL 350mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,163
alanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant future
Amazon Echo Dot Problems

Has anyone else here had issues over the past week or so with their devices?

Mine suddenly stopped connecting to the net a week ago even though there has been no changes to setup, passwords etc.

I had to re run the setup for the 3 of mine and reinput a new password to get them all to work again.
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 16-05-2020, 00:38   #2
cimt
 
cimt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Leeds
Age: 30
Posts: 4,945
cimt has reached the bronze age
cimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze agecimt has reached the bronze age
Re: Amazon Echo Dot Problems

Nope, we have 3 as well and all of them have been fine. Could it be a router issue?
cimt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2020, 00:53   #3
Paul
Dr Pepper Addict
Cable Forum Team
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nottingham
Services: VM Phone : Sky Mobile : Sky TV : VM BB (350 Mbps) : Vodafone BB (38 Mbps)
Posts: 23,330
Paul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered stars
Paul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered starsPaul is seeing silvered stars
Re: Amazon Echo Dot Problems

Mine did that once, a while ago, had to reset it. Its not uncommon, apparently.
__________________

Baby, I was born this way.
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2020, 07:57   #4
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 68
Services: XL Phone, XXL 350mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,163
alanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant future
Re: Amazon Echo Dot Problems

not a router issue as everything else worked fine and now ive resetup the devices they work like a dream.
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2020, 21:17   #5
Matthew
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lincolnshire
Age: 31
Posts: 1,986
Matthew has reached the bronze age
Matthew has reached the bronze ageMatthew has reached the bronze ageMatthew has reached the bronze ageMatthew has reached the bronze ageMatthew has reached the bronze age
Re: Amazon Echo Dot Problems

My Brother has 2 and had to reset one a few weeks ago, dropped off the wifi around 3am in the morning, guessing a failed update?
__________________
Matt
Matthew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2020, 03:05   #6
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 68
Services: XL Phone, XXL 350mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,163
alanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant future
Re: Amazon Echo Dot Problems

Is it possible to have music that u ask for in 1 room to play through all 3 of my devices at the same time?
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2020, 09:11   #7
tweetiepooh
Virgin Media Employee
 
tweetiepooh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winchester
Services: Staff MyRates BB: VM XXL TV: VM XL Phone : VM XL
Posts: 2,028
tweetiepooh has reached the bronze age
tweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze agetweetiepooh has reached the bronze age
Re: Amazon Echo Dot Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by alanbjames View Post
Is it possible to have music that u ask for in 1 room to play through all 3 of my devices at the same time?
Yes, you can create a speaker group (or groups) and then us that to optionally output what you are playing.
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but reply here in my own right. Any help or advice is made as a best effort basis. No comments construe any obligation on VM or its employees.
tweetiepooh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2020, 11:24   #8
Chris
Trollsplatter
Cable Forum Team
 
Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: North of Watford
Services: Humane elimination of all common Internet pests
Posts: 32,926
Chris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden auraChris has a golden aura
Chris has a golden aura
Re: Amazon Echo Dot Problems

“Alexa, play ‘Bicycle Race’ by Queen on the upstairs speaker group” is how I get my kids out of bed if they’re oversleeping at the weekend.

Freddy Mercury and the boys wailing ‘Bicycle! Bicycle!’ loudly, in close harmony and with no prior warning is surprisingly effective.
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:08.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.