Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media Changelog

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Virgin Media Changelog
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-08-2018, 20:07   #1156
SonicMaster
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 204
SonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enough
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavin-D View Post
A couple of changes to the above

Gold will remain on 124 but will become Gold HD if you don't have HD you'll need to watch Gold+1

Dave will remain on 127 but will become Dave HD if you don't have HD you'll need to watch Dave Ja Vu
Not according to this updated page.

Gold continues on 124
Dave continues on 127
Dave HD continues on 194
Gold HD channel number TBC
SonicMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 13-08-2018, 20:27   #1157
Mr K
Lefty Liberal Remoaner
 
Mr K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Services: TV, Phone, BB, a goldfish
Posts: 4,228
Mr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appeal
Mr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appeal
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by heero_yuy View Post
Our Cisco VHD box outputs SD on the SCART from HD channels. Handy as it feeds the DVD/HDD recorder and the RF modulator.
That scart extra output is indeed a very beautiful and versatile thing ! The V6 isn't as friendly in that respect.
Mr K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2018, 20:37   #1158
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 12,266
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicMaster View Post
Not according to this updated page.

Gold continues on 124
Dave continues on 127
Dave HD continues on 194
Gold HD channel number TBC
We got some ideas on where GOLD HD may launch.

A)
221. GOLD HD

B)
226. GOLD HD

C)

190. GOLD HD
221. GOLD +1

D)

190. GOLD HD
226. GOLD +1

E)

190. GOLD HD
211. GOLD +1
221. Dave Ja Vu

F)
190. GOLD HD
211. GOLD +1
226. Dave Ja Vu
__________________
Virgin - Updated Aug. 09th.
Blog - Updated Dec. 4th.
What may launch - Nov. 20th.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2018, 20:40   #1159
Mr K
Lefty Liberal Remoaner
 
Mr K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Services: TV, Phone, BB, a goldfish
Posts: 4,228
Mr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appeal
Mr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appeal
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Media Boy View Post
We got some ideas on where GOLD HD may launch.

A)
221. GOLD HD

B)
226. GOLD HD

C)

190. GOLD HD
221. GOLD +1

D)

190. GOLD HD
226. GOLD +1

E)

190. GOLD HD
211. GOLD +1
221. Dave Ja Vu

F)
190. GOLD HD
211. GOLD +1
226. Dave Ja Vu
You really have been thinking about this too much MB ..
Mr K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2018, 20:47   #1160
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 12,266
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr K View Post
You really have been thinking about this too much MB ..
We know that Virgin Media UK has got Virgin UK Channel 221 and Virgin UK Channel 226 available since July 21st.

We feel Crime and Investigation will soon move to Channel 223.
__________________
Virgin - Updated Aug. 09th.
Blog - Updated Dec. 4th.
What may launch - Nov. 20th.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2018, 20:49   #1161
Mr K
Lefty Liberal Remoaner
 
Mr K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Services: TV, Phone, BB, a goldfish
Posts: 4,228
Mr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appeal
Mr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appealMr K has a bronzed appeal
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Media Boy View Post
We know that Virgin Media UK has got Virgin UK Channel 221 and Virgin UK Channel 226 available since July 21st.

We feel Crime and Investigation will soon move to Channel 223.
I feel I don't care, but it's good to have a hobby
Mr K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2018, 22:56   #1162
MatthewEastaugh
cf.member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
MatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really nice
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Media Boy View Post
As of Today (13/08/18):

CHANNELS CLOSED:

-ZooMoo HD has close on Virgin Channel 295.
ZooMoo HD is still there for me.
MatthewEastaugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2018, 23:32   #1163
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 12,266
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewEastaugh View Post
ZooMoo HD is still there for me.
ZooMoo HD has close on Virgin Channel 295. But ZooMoo is still broadcasting on Channel 739.
__________________
Virgin - Updated Aug. 09th.
Blog - Updated Dec. 4th.
What may launch - Nov. 20th.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2018, 05:42   #1164
Pster72
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Staffordshire
Services: Virgin Media Tivo VIP Package (Including Sky sports and Movies)
Posts: 156
Pster72 is a jewel in the roughPster72 is a jewel in the roughPster72 is a jewel in the roughPster72 is a jewel in the roughPster72 is a jewel in the rough
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Media Boy View Post
ZooMoo HD has close on Virgin Channel 295. But ZooMoo is still broadcasting on Channel 739.
Its in HD on channel 739 but your right its closed on channel 295
Pster72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2018, 06:51   #1165
Stephen
Four leaf clover
Cable Forum Team
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Rutherglen
Age: 37
Services: Sky Q 2Tb, Sky Q mini, boxsets and Sports & Movies HD, Sky Fibre unlimited
Posts: 12,614
Stephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny star
Stephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny starStephen has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Media Boy View Post
ZooMoo HD has close on Virgin Channel 295. But ZooMoo is still broadcasting on Channel 739.
Sounds like it just moved channels, as some have said 739 is HD.
__________________
X360 Gamertag: MartyMcFly88 PSN ID: martymcfly88
if a post is bold it's a moderating decision.
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2018, 08:55   #1166
OLD BOY
Experience is everything
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wokingham
Services: 2 V6 boxes; Full House; Now TV, Amazon and Netflix; VM broadband and landline
Posts: 7,942
OLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze array
OLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze array
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
Sounds like it just moved channels, as some have said 739 is HD.
Good, that's cleared that up, I wondered what on Earth was going on!
OLD BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2018, 10:15   #1167
SonicMaster
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 204
SonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enough
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Virgin Media's website says that there should be 2 versions, ZooMoo and ZooMoo HD.
SonicMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2018, 10:40   #1168
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: Virgin Media V6 x2, Full House TV, VIVID 350
Posts: 16,498
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicMaster View Post
Virgin Media's website says that there should be 2 versions, ZooMoo and ZooMoo HD.
Technically it doesn't actually matter.

All boxes are now HD compatible, so those with SD outputs can downgrade HD to SD, so as long there isn't a need for a SD / HD split within the TV packs (e.g. Dave), Virgin Media only need to carry an HD version.
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2018, 12:09   #1169
SonicMaster
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 204
SonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enough
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenMcr View Post
Technically it doesn't actually matter.

All boxes are now HD compatible, so those with SD outputs can downgrade HD to SD, so as long there isn't a need for a SD / HD split within the TV packs (e.g. Dave), Virgin Media only need to carry an HD version.
So they could do the same for channels like Paramount Network then.
SonicMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2018, 12:56   #1170
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: Virgin Media V6 x2, Full House TV, VIVID 350
Posts: 16,498
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

As they're both in Player there is no technical reason stopping that being the case. Whether there are other reasons is another matter.
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:29.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.