Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media Changelog

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Virgin Media Changelog
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-05-2018, 14:22   #1126
heavyside
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 442
heavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to behold
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenMcr View Post
That's part of a new code update that's in pilot. Not everyone has it yet.
Sounds like a handy feature, Ben. Would that be a part of the update that will reinstate the old recordings fast-forward from the current bug that gives us warp-speed fast-forward? Any time-scale on this?
heavyside is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 20-05-2018, 16:05   #1127
OLD BOY
Experience is everything
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wokingham
Services: 2 V6 boxes; Full House; Now TV, Amazon and Netflix; VM broadband and landline
Posts: 7,942
OLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze array
OLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze array
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

It's good. I'm impressed with this.
OLD BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2018, 17:33   #1128
nomadking
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Northampton
Services: Virgin Media TV&BB 200Mb Tivo STB
Posts: 4,306
nomadking has reached the bronze age
nomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze age
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyside View Post
Sounds like a handy feature, Ben. Would that be a part of the update that will reinstate the old recordings fast-forward from the current bug that gives us warp-speed fast-forward? Any time-scale on this?
The fast-forward bug is still there.
nomadking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2018, 18:44   #1129
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: Virgin Media V6 x2, Full House TV, VIVID 350
Posts: 16,498
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyside View Post
Sounds like a handy feature, Ben. Would that be a part of the update that will reinstate the old recordings fast-forward from the current bug that gives us warp-speed fast-forward? Any time-scale on this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomadking View Post
The fast-forward bug is still there.
It is fixed in the update.
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2018, 18:52   #1130
nomadking
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Northampton
Services: Virgin Media TV&BB 200Mb Tivo STB
Posts: 4,306
nomadking has reached the bronze age
nomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze age
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenMcr View Post
It is fixed in the update.
I have the update and checked against a recording from yesterday. A HD programme should playback at around 2x speed when FF is pressed the 1st time.
nomadking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2018, 19:44   #1131
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: Virgin Media V6 x2, Full House TV, VIVID 350
Posts: 16,498
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomadking View Post
I have the update and checked against a recording from yesterday. A HD programme should playback at around 2x speed when FF is pressed the 1st time.
Which box for you have? TiVo or V6

Just to point out that we've had this discussion already about the fix coming:

https://www.cableforum.uk/board/show...2&postcount=47
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2018, 18:55   #1132
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 12,266
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLD BOY View Post
I discovered today a new feature on VM via DS.

If you are watching a channel in SD, press the blue button and it will take you to the HD version of that channel if they provide an HD alternative.

That's pretty cool, I think!
Media Boy Sources told us that feature was testing over three months ago. Thanks for confirm as to why our TiVo boxes was getting updated for over 25 mins at about 1.50am to 2.15am on Wednesday night.

We do not watch Live TV that much.
__________________
Virgin - Updated Aug. 09th.
Blog - Updated Dec. 4th.
What may launch - Nov. 20th.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2018, 02:07   #1133
jklm13
cf.member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Worthing
Posts: 37
jklm13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenMcr View Post
That's part of a new code update that's in pilot. Not everyone has it yet.
If this blue button for HD is area rolled out how come my girlfriend has an old Tivo and lives around the corner has this, and I have a V6 and yet, don't have it. Is it also machine specific.
jklm13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2018, 06:42   #1134
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: Virgin Media V6 x2, Full House TV, VIVID 350
Posts: 16,498
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Yes
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 14:56   #1135
OLD BOY
Experience is everything
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wokingham
Services: 2 V6 boxes; Full House; Now TV, Amazon and Netflix; VM broadband and landline
Posts: 7,942
OLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze array
OLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze arrayOLD BOY has a bronze array
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

UKTV channels have been removed.

Love Nature, Paramount, Premier Sports, Freesports, Vice, Your TV, Zoomoo, Horse & Country added.

IQTV on demand added.

BT Sports 4K UHD is now on Channel 555

Premier Sports 2 now on Virgin channel 552.

Last edited by OLD BOY; 01-08-2018 at 15:09.
OLD BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 18:09   #1136
alwaysabear
RIp Sweetness
 
alwaysabear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: S Essex
Services: TiVo Full house sports bundle,Vivid 200, SHUB 2ac, talk more anytime.
Posts: 2,274
alwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appeal
alwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appealalwaysabear has a bronzed appeal
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLD BOY View Post
UKTV channels have been removed.

Love Nature, Paramount, Premier Sports, Freesports, Vice, Your TV, Zoomoo, Horse & Country added.

IQTV on demand added.

BT Sports 4K UHD is now on Channel 555

Premier Sports 2 now on Virgin channel 552.
As a sports lover that is a very good swap out for me. I have watched more Premier sports in a few days than UKTV channels in a year.
alwaysabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 11:51   #1137
SonicMaster
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 204
SonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enoughSonicMaster will become famous soon enough
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quest HD is back on channel 217.
SonicMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 12:01   #1138
MatthewEastaugh
cf.member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
MatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really niceMatthewEastaugh is just really nice
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by alwaysabear View Post
As a sports lover that is a very good swap out for me. I have watched more Premier sports in a few days than UKTV channels in a year.
It won't be much of a good swap out in around six weeks when you don't have Premier Sports for free anymore, though.
MatthewEastaugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 13:13   #1139
denphone
Still alive and happy
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 48,479
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewEastaugh View Post
It won't be much of a good swap out in around six weeks when you don't have Premier Sports for free anymore, though.
Perhaps they will make it free for much longer given what has transpired.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 13:39   #1140
nashville
nashville
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rutherglen. Glasgow
Services: Virgin Media
Posts: 4,126
nashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronze
nashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronzenashville is cast in bronze
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by denphone View Post
Perhaps they will make it free for much longer given what has transpired.
I hope they do Den. How are you feeling today
nashville is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.