Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media Changelog

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

BBC HD swap mistakes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2018, 10:51   #1
cheekyangus
cf.addict
 
cheekyangus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 180
cheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the rough
BBC HD swap mistakes

There's been a mistake in Scotland with the BBC HD swaps.

BBC2 HD in Scotland, according to previous info was meant to stay on 162 but 162 is gone here.

Also the info screen on 108 is the one for then BBC2 move in other regions, not BBC1 as it should be.

I have informed VM of this.

---------- Post added at 10:34 ---------- Previous post was at 09:01 ----------

They have now fixed the info screen on 108. Now shows BBC1 info.

---------- Post added at 10:51 ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 ----------

It is now fixed.

VM told me to manually connect to the network. And afterwards BBC2 HD was showing on 162 as it should be in Scotland.
If you need to, this how you do it.
Press Home on your remote > select Help & Settings > select Settings > select Network > select Connect to the Virgin Media Service now.
cheekyangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 04-12-2018, 11:11   #2
nomadking
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Northampton
Services: Virgin Media TV&BB 200Mb Tivo STB
Posts: 4,306
nomadking has reached the bronze age
nomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze agenomadking has reached the bronze age
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Glad I made a list of potentially affected planned records and series links. You have to sort them out manually. BBC2 incl HD for England and BBC1 incl HD for everybody else.
nomadking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 12:58   #3
cheekyangus
cf.addict
 
cheekyangus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 180
cheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the roughcheekyangus is a jewel in the rough
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

A helpful thing VM did was move the old 101 for Scotland to 862.

Before anyone says 862 was already BBC1 Scotland, I know, but this version now on 862 has all the 101 Series Links.

I presume they did the equivalent for some other Nation regions.
cheekyangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 13:02   #4
1701-e
EU citizen proud of it!
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belfast
Services: TiVo V6 Full House TV, Vivid 200 bb & Weekend only landline.....
Posts: 569
1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Here I had to reset the old BBC2 HD series links from 162 to 102.
Otherwise the others were fine.
__________________
advertise here...........
1701-e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 14:03   #5
RobboEdin
cf.mega poster
 
RobboEdin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,778
RobboEdin has reached the bronze age
RobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze age
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1701-e View Post
Here I had to reset the old BBC2 HD series links from 162 to 102.
Otherwise the others were fine.
Is that because 162 no longer exists in your area?
RobboEdin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 18:12   #6
StevenNT
cf.addict
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Farnborough, Hampshire
Age: 37
Services: VM Full House with Vivid 200
Posts: 198
StevenNT has a spectacular aura about themStevenNT has a spectacular aura about themStevenNT has a spectacular aura about themStevenNT has a spectacular aura about them
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

I have a weird one since the changes, the regional non-England BBC channels in the 800's are now not subscribed see link below. Any ideas? Thanks

https://sj2k.net/images/bbc_vm.JPG
StevenNT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 18:49   #7
RobboEdin
cf.mega poster
 
RobboEdin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,778
RobboEdin has reached the bronze age
RobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze age
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenNT View Post
I have a weird one since the changes, the regional non-England BBC channels in the 800's are now not subscribed see link below. Any ideas? Thanks

https://sj2k.net/images/bbc_vm.JPG
This has been reported for action on the Virgin Media Community forum.
RobboEdin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 19:06   #8
nodrogd
cf.mega poster
 
nodrogd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: West Herts
Services: FHTV, Sports & Movies (2x V6), TA Telco, VIVID 350. Freeview/Freesat HD, Virgin Mobile, Tesco Mobile
Posts: 1,599
nodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these partsnodrogd is just so famous around these parts
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenNT View Post
I have a weird one since the changes, the regional non-England BBC channels in the 800's are now not subscribed see link below. Any ideas? Thanks

https://sj2k.net/images/bbc_vm.JPG
861 to 865 working OK for me. They were completely missing when I first switched on. I put the box back in standby for a minute then turn back on, & everything is where it should be.
nodrogd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 21:45   #9
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,414
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenNT View Post
I have a weird one since the changes, the regional non-England BBC channels in the 800's are now not subscribed see link below. Any ideas? Thanks
Is this fixed now?
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 07:37   #10
StevenNT
cf.addict
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Farnborough, Hampshire
Age: 37
Services: VM Full House with Vivid 200
Posts: 198
StevenNT has a spectacular aura about themStevenNT has a spectacular aura about themStevenNT has a spectacular aura about themStevenNT has a spectacular aura about them
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderplant View Post
Is this fixed now?
Yep it's fixed now, came back on it's own
StevenNT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 10:39   #11
1701-e
EU citizen proud of it!
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belfast
Services: TiVo V6 Full House TV, Vivid 200 bb & Weekend only landline.....
Posts: 569
1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobboEdin View Post
Is that because 162 no longer exists in your area?
Yes.
108 & 162 are defunct here.
__________________
advertise here...........
1701-e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 10:33   #12
1701-e
EU citizen proud of it!
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belfast
Services: TiVo V6 Full House TV, Vivid 200 bb & Weekend only landline.....
Posts: 569
1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of1701-e has much to be proud of
Re: BBC HD swap mistakes

Now the downside is that shows like the Mash Report/ Live at the Apollo get shunted to after Newsnight when I used to record of BBC2 HD England.
BBC NI like to show repeats of local stuff at 10 pm FFS.
__________________
advertise here...........
1701-e is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.