Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Netflix buffering

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Netflix buffering
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-11-2020, 09:17   #16
jb66
cf.mega poster
 
jb66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,350
jb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze array
jb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze array
Re: Netflix buffering

ALL Samsung Tivos stick at 25%, its been a long term fault that VM wont acknowledge. It doesnt happen to ciscos or V6 boxes
__________________
"The postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent Virgin Media's positions, strategies or opinions."
jb66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old Yesterday, 14:07   #17
Inactive Digital
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Services: VM broadband, Sky Q
Posts: 255
Inactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Netflix buffering

So a replacement box was sent - another Samsung Tivo - and guess what happened after 5 minutes of streaming... I've advised my step-dad to ask for a technician call out if possible. He's really excited about the prospect of another hour on hold waiting to speak to the faults team...
Inactive Digital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:43   #18
Itshim
Do I care what you think
 
Itshim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cardiff South Wales
Age: 70
Services: V6 ,Virgin L. Phone Broadband.sky go Netflix
Posts: 2,925
Itshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appeal
Itshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appealItshim has a bronzed appeal
Re: Netflix buffering

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inactive Digital View Post
So a replacement box was sent - another Samsung Tivo - and guess what happened after 5 minutes of streaming... I've advised my step-dad to ask for a technician call out if possible. He's really excited about the prospect of another hour on hold waiting to speak to the faults team...
When mine died was give a V6 that was flaky and was replaced with yet another oneguess it's pot luck what is given .
__________________
No point in being pessimistic. You know it won`t work.
Itshim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 14:10   #19
Inactive Digital
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Services: VM broadband, Sky Q
Posts: 255
Inactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of lightInactive Digital is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Netflix buffering

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itshim View Post
When mine died was give a V6 that was flaky and was replaced with yet another oneguess it's pot luck what is given .
It sounds as though my parents are possibly being sent a V6 now. My step-dad was told yesterday that his new box was very old (which didn't go down well) and he's being sent another set top box (definitely not another Samsung apparently) and also a new router. If it is a V6, hopefully it works first time!
Inactive Digital is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:05.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.