Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Telephone service codes: BT and Telewest

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Alternatives to Virgin Media > Other Telco Services Discussion

Multiple numbers to one?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2009, 17:28   #1
brundles
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Berkshire
Posts: 1,266
brundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of societybrundles is a pillar of society
Multiple numbers to one?

Has anyone had any experience with (or ideas for) setting up multiple numbers to point to the same destination number cheaply?

A friend of mine is looking at setting up 4 or 5 numbers with different local area codes but wants them all to terminate at the same (existing number).

I've worked out one way to do it with a VOIP account that would be pretty cheap but wondered if there were any recommendations for services designed for this rather than kludging it through a VOIP account which essentially means bouncing all calls through another gateway adding another possible point of failure.

Thanks!
brundles is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 04-02-2009, 11:41   #2
nutellajunkie
Inactive
 
nutellajunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 285
nutellajunkie will become famous soon enoughnutellajunkie will become famous soon enoughnutellajunkie will become famous soon enough
Re: Multiple numbers to one?

i think you pretty much have got the idea there!

Pick a Voip service, and most, if not all, can have as many incoming numbers as you like. Usually its free for the first number, then you pay for the rest.

Let me recommend voip talk, ive been with them for years
nutellajunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:50.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.