Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | What is it?

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking

Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 question
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-01-2021, 13:15   #1
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 69
Services: XL Phone, XXL 500mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,355
alanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quadsalanbjames has a fine set of Quads
Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 question

Hi guys i'm wondering if someone can help me with a question, its more an annoyance than a problem.

Im running a TP Link Archer C60 router as a wireless extender off my main router which is a Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000.

The problem is everything works a treat, i followed a video on Youtube to set up but the data light on my netgear shows as orange as if there's a problem rather than white as it should be.

Ive tried changing the data lead as it was CAT 5 to a CAT 7 cable but to no joy.

As i said everything works fine, its more an annoyance than a problem.

Thanks.
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 26-01-2021, 11:21   #2
weesteev
Cable Guru
 
weesteev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Scotland
Age: 38
Services: EE Fibre 40/10x 2 and 4G load balanced, Virgin FTTH coming soon!
Posts: 1,040
weesteev has reached the bronze age
weesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze ageweesteev has reached the bronze age
Re: Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 question

This isnt actually a problem but the Nighthawk is reporting a 10/100Mb connection, that's why the light is orange. The light will go white if its connected to a GigE interface, Unfortunately the issue is your TP-Link device, it only has 10/100 ports, that's why your light is orange and not white.

HTH
__________________


Access Network Innovation @ Liberty Global/Virgin Media

All comments are my own opinion and not a direct expression of LG/VM.
weesteev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:06.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.