Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Default notice status

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Billing Issues

Default notice status
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2018, 21:30   #1
Kieleyw
cf.member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Kieleyw is an unknown quantity at this point
Default notice status

My Partner has a default notice on his record from 2015 – it was paid in full in 2016 however does not show as paid, it has a zero balance but still says 'defaulted' in status. My Partner has contacted virgin media to ask them to remove it and to mark it as 'satisfied' but haven’t heard anything back from them. Is there anything I can do? We are currently trying to get a mortgage for our first family home and are worried that we will loose the house of our dreams if this can't be sorted.
Kieleyw is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 05-04-2018, 21:45   #2
pip08456
Sad Doig Fan!
 
pip08456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Barry South Wales
Age: 62
Services: As I spend little time at home have an arrangemet to use a neighbours SKY connection for a small fee
Posts: 6,863
pip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze array
pip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze array
Re: Default notice status

Contact the credit company and contest it.
pip08456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 22:02   #3
Kieleyw
cf.member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Kieleyw is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Default notice status

Tried that and they have said we need to speak to virgin media to sort.
Kieleyw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 01:44   #4
RichardCoulter
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5,758
RichardCoulter has disabled reputation
Re: Default notice status

I believe that you are able to add your own notes to add to any entries that you dispute, which would allow you to explain that it was fully paid and that you have asked VM to remove it, but have thus far been ignored.

If frontline staff give you the run around, i'd write to the CEO of whichever credit reference agency is involved and VM.

The principles of reciprocy may also be helpful, more details here:

http://www.scoronline.co.uk/principles
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.