Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Super Unlimited Broadband! New Sky advert

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Alternatives to Virgin Media > Other ISPs Discussion

Changing to Sky Broadband
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-06-2013, 16:05   #1
InformationMedia
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Services: Sky HDTV/Sky Sports/ESPN & Muitiroom. 20MB Virgin Broadband/Unlimited Calls
Posts: 32
InformationMedia is on a distinguished roadInformationMedia is on a distinguished road
Changing to Sky Broadband

Yesterday I ordered Sky Fibre Unlimited and talk anytime. They are coming to install it on Friday 12th July but when i rang to cancel my broadband and phone with virgin they told me the services would end on 13th july.

Is this going to affect anything when sky install on the friday?
InformationMedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 14-06-2013, 16:37   #2
v0id
[CENSORED]
 
v0id's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wolverhampton
Age: 42
Services: Virginmedia - BB:150 TV:M+ TiVo v6 Phone:M w/anon reject
Posts: 4,209
v0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appeal
v0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appealv0id has a bronzed appeal
Send a message via MSN to v0id
Re: Changing to Sky Broadband

No
__________________
Help save the world from loosers

v0id is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2013, 18:13   #3
colin25
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Edinburgh
Services: Sky Tv, BT infinity broadband - since 5 June 2013..oh, and a BT phone (BT infinityyyy and beyonddddd
Posts: 5,536
colin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny star
colin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny star
Re: Changing to Sky Broadband

Equally no
colin25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2013, 23:53   #4
Qtx
cf.mega poster
 
Qtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Services: Sky Fibre Unlimited 40/10
Posts: 3,350
Qtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appeal
Qtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appeal
Re: Changing to Sky Broadband

Not at all. Good luck with the switch!
__________________
Virgin to Sky switch=best decision ever
-----
The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist. And like that, poof. He's gone.
Qtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-06-2013, 18:22   #5
Pierre
The Dark Satanic Mills
 
Pierre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: floating in the ether
Posts: 9,606
Pierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny stars
Pierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny starsPierre has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Changing to Sky Broadband

Changing providers is so easy nowadays.

I recently changed from BT to SKY, and on the designated day I literally unplugged the BT kit and plugged in the sky box and it worked straight away. No down time, no messing about.

I was gobsmacked.

I changed from Virgin National to Sky about 7 years ago at another property and it was a nightmare. So much easier now.
__________________
The wheel's still turning but the hamsters dead.
Pierre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2013, 18:02   #6
Skie
a giant headend
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 1,112
Skie has reached the bronze age
Skie has reached the bronze ageSkie has reached the bronze ageSkie has reached the bronze ageSkie has reached the bronze ageSkie has reached the bronze ageSkie has reached the bronze ageSkie has reached the bronze age
Re: Changing to Sky Broadband

Changing providers is easy enough, but ensuring continuity of service is a bit of a gamble.

I know of friends who have gone from Sky to Virgin who have had issues with Sky not being willing to let them pick an end-date or Virgin being equally useless with last minute rescheduled installations. In a perfect world service from one provider would cease when you confirm service from the other provider is up and running.
Skie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2013, 18:06   #7
colin25
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Edinburgh
Services: Sky Tv, BT infinity broadband - since 5 June 2013..oh, and a BT phone (BT infinityyyy and beyonddddd
Posts: 5,536
colin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny star
colin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny starcolin25 has a nice shiny star
Re: Changing to Sky Broadband

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skie View Post
Changing providers is easy enough, but ensuring continuity of service is a bit of a gamble.

I know of friends who have gone from Sky to Virgin who have had issues with Sky not being willing to let them pick an end-date or Virgin being equally useless with last minute rescheduled installations. In a perfect world service from one provider would cease when you confirm service from the other provider is up and running.
I don't understand this.

I have switched between sky and virgin and vice versa.

You can have broadband from both (as long as it is virgin cable and sky using phoneline)..no reason to stop that happening..so you can cancel when best for you..get date from one..send notice to the other or vice versa
colin25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:58.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.