Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Need Major Help!!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Fixed Phone Service

Need Major Help!!
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2018, 16:22   #1
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 67
Services: XL Phone, XXL 350mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,044
alanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant future
Need Major Help!!

Can someone advise me i need major help.

For the past 2 days people have been complaining they cannot get through to me on my landline it goes str8 to answer phone.

My mum also complained my number wasnt showing up on her caller display when i was ringing her so i rang my my number from my mobile and low and behold my phone doesnt ring. I rang my mobile from my landline only to discover i have a completely different phone number all of a sudden.

Now i have contacted Virgin only for them to tell me they cant find a problem and im now lost as to where i go from here.

I have a lifeline connected to my landline because of my poor health which now cannot be used because of the number change and im very concerned.
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 02-12-2018, 16:28   #2
heero_yuy
Perfect Soldier
 
heero_yuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Worthing West Sussex
Age: 61
Services: VM 70M SHUB thingy in modem mode XL TV VboxHD Sony Bravia smart TV and M phone
Posts: 14,728
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Need Major Help!!

Try rebooting all the kit. I know it's the standard reply but it's often the solution.
__________________
History is much like an endless waltz. The three beats of war, peace and revolution continue on forever.
However history will change with my coronation - Mariemaia Kushrenada
heero_yuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 16:31   #3
weenie
Believe in yourself ...
BlackJack Champion, Buzz Lightyear Champion, Penguin Bashing Champion, Hexxagon Champion, Hungry Bob Champion, Minigolf Champion, 5 In A Row Champion
 
weenie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Here & there ...
Services: tv phone mobile broadband V6 and tivo.
Posts: 5,057
weenie has a nice shiny star
weenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny starweenie has a nice shiny star
Re: Need Major Help!!

Have VM confirmed that your number has been changed?

You could always give them a call again and explain about the lifeline connected to your landline because off poor health that cannot be used because of the number has been changed and naturally your very concerned about this.
__________________
To be kind is more important than to be right. Many times what people need is not a brilliant mind that speaks but a special 💓 that listens.
weenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 17:24   #4
oliver1948uk
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Mansfield Woodhouse NG19
Services: M TV, 100 internet, basic house phone. Also Virgin mobile phone
Posts: 450
oliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation eraoliver1948uk has entered a golden reputation era
Re: Need Major Help!!

I once had a similar situation. It turned out a technician had muddled the wires in the street box so I was receiving somebody else's calls and they were receiving mine. It took a lot of persistence to get it put back to normal. However, if your calls are going to your voicemail it may be a completely different problem.

I wish you luck trying to get VM to accept it is their mistake!?
oliver1948uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 21:13   #5
jb66
cf.mega poster
 
jb66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,270
jb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze array
jb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze arrayjb66 has a bronze array
Re: Need Major Help!!

It a simple crossed line, a technician can fix this easily
__________________
"The postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent Virgin Media's positions, strategies or opinions."
jb66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 14:41   #6
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 67
Services: XL Phone, XXL 350mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,044
alanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant future
Re: Need Major Help!!

I now have a technician appointment for tuesday afternoon but they still claim i have the right number where i dont.
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 16:21   #7
djfunkdup
NoT 1oF tHe UsUaLSuSpeCtS
 
djfunkdup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: DaRk SiDe Of ThE MooN
Services: Vivid350/20+Mbps 'Standalone Broadband Connection'
Posts: 548
djfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond reputedjfunkdup has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need Major Help!!

That's still possible Alan. If it's a crossed line like jb said then the VM systems won't show you as having a number change and it wont show them that you have a crossed line and/or show them what line you phone service is crossed with. When the tech guy comes out he will fix it np..

Just hang in there Alan and don't worry about it too much as that could give you added health conditions like blood pressure etc .
__________________
When adversity strikes, that's when you have to be the most calm. Take a step back, stay strong, stay grounded and press on.
djfunkdup is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.