Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Hub 3 firmware update.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Hub 3 firmware update.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-03-2020, 19:52   #16
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 350mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 9,445
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

I have got 401 and I can't see any changes in modem mode either. Have they changed the provisioned speed for the 350mbit tier? I am sure it used to be 408mbits and mine is down to 402 now.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 15-03-2020, 17:04   #17
TROTER
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gateshead
Services: TV/XL ,200Mb Broadband Super Hub 3 Modem mode and Linksys EA4500, Landline and thre
Posts: 69
TROTER is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

Max traffic rate before my upload speed was increased from 22 to 35 was: UP 22010000 DOWN 402500000 which I wrote down along time ago. Now UP 38500089 DOWN 402500089.
TROTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2020, 09:58   #18
Synthetic
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 679
Synthetic is a name known to allSynthetic is a name known to allSynthetic is a name known to allSynthetic is a name known to allSynthetic is a name known to allSynthetic is a name known to allSynthetic is a name known to allSynthetic is a name known to all
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TROTER View Post
Max traffic rate before my upload speed was increased from 22 to 35 was: UP 22010000 DOWN 402500000 which I wrote down along time ago. Now UP 38500089 DOWN 402500089.
Believe thats been the case for a while now, ever since the 350 package got the upload boost
Synthetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2020, 16:35   #19
olisun
cf.member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 85
olisun is on a distinguished roadolisun is on a distinguished road
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

I had a firmware update yesterday.

Hub 3.0 device information
The information below shows current status of this Hub 3.0.

Standard specification compliant : DOCSIS 3.0
Hardware version : 10
Software version : 9.1.1912.302
olisun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2020, 16:54   #20
HughA
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
HughA is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

Mine updated overnight. Only change I've spotted is that you can hide the login password.
HughA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2020, 10:38   #21
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12,448
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

My hub updated last night to 9.1.1912.302, it killed the wifi and i had to flick the switch off and on again.

They have finally fixed the upstream power level decimal point position, it only took them a year or so!
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster

Last edited by SnoopZ; 23-10-2020 at 11:45.
SnoopZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2020, 13:47   #22
alanbjames
cf.mega poster
 
alanbjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Swansea, South Wales UK.
Age: 69
Services: XL Phone, XXL 500mb BB SH3 (wired).
Posts: 2,296
alanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant futurealanbjames has a brilliant future
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

This is what admin now says in Hub...........

The information below shows current status of this Hub 3.0.

Standard specification compliant : DOCSIS 3.0
Hardware version : 10
Software version : 9.1.1912.302
Cable MAC address : **:**:**:**:**:**
Cable modem serial number : AA*****91***
System up time : 0 days 0h:6m:43s
Network access : Allowed
alanbjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2020, 20:40   #23
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 350mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 9,445
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
General Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronzeGeneral Maximus is cast in bronze
Re: Hub 3 firmware update.

9.1.1811.401 for me
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:44.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.