|
Re: spybot question
That message in the screenshot I'd seen before - the manual remove and reimmunise fixed it that time. I think it was after an upgrade but I can't remember. The upgrade process needs a little work methinks, but it's difficult: the areas of IE configuration Spybot alters are accessible to the user too. So if Spybot simply wiped these areas on upgrade, it may well be removing user-added URLs too.
I tend to clean install rather than upgrade. The only occasions when I don't are when configuration settings will be lost - but that's usually rare. Most programs leave behind configuration files - or give the option to.
|