You are here: Home | Forum | Would this network setup work?
You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.
Re: Warning - Lexmark printers collect info and report back to HQ
Bah, the screenshot seems pretty clear to me. You could argue that by default it should be disabled and you have to elect to enrol rather than enrol by default, but Lexmark aren't the only company to use this tactic.
Re: Warning - Lexmark printers collect info and report back to HQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gareth
Bah, the screenshot seems pretty clear to me. You could argue that by default it should be disabled and you have to elect to enrol rather than enrol by default, but Lexmark aren't the only company to use this tactic.
The words storm & teacup kinda spring to mind.
i did uncheck both boxes when i installed but it still tries to connect