Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Peter
Windows 2000 does not, but from what paulvalyoung said, what is your source for suggesting this be done to rectify the problem?
|
With XP systems a failure to turn off system restore results in re-infection at next boot. However as this is 2k not XP that shouldn't be an issue.
I suspect the problem is NTL now need to reset the account to reflect the new "Clean" status as I don't think this is automatic.