Quote:
|
Originally Posted by James Henry
Firstly the uBR that's having the upgrade done is given a new profile with the new speeds on it.
DHCP servers are then changed to point to a new modem config file for 2Mbit customers, then modems are disconnected from the network. When they reconnect they either pick up the new file with its' corresponding uBR profile already ready as above and there ya go.
Slightly simplified but that'll do ya.
|
thanks james.
you would have thought that at least one set of uBR's would have been set by now even though theres a full month to go before we need worry.
its always possible that someone has already been upgraded and not posting here, but still, there are a lot of people reading these threads, so perhaps not.
regarding the uncapped 10mbit, is that all the people on that package can expect, or did it get a confirmed upload upgrade too, i would consider going to that option if it did better uploads than 512k/s, but i presume its not,so stay as i am in wythenshawe for now.