forgot to add that I have rebooted the modem several times over the past few days
---------- Post added at 20:18 ---------- Previous post was at 19:18 ----------
technical support can see I'm on the 1mb service yet they claim they can't change this because they don;t have permission? and everytime I've rang billing they claim all they can do is take me off then re-add me to the service (then wait 24 hours). 24 hours later I find I'm still on the 1mb service. is this normal????
and just to rub it in. I wait 30mins in a que for tech support. when I finish there the time is 8:02 and customer services close at 8:00 so I've goto wait till tomorow to be taken off and back on the service