|
Removing ALL previous user details in XP
Hi,
Wondered if someone had any tips for this scenario.
A Company laptop running WinXP Pro or Home has been set up for a specific user (i.e. Joe Bloggs) and a log on password given. This user leaves or no longer requires the laptop.
The laptop is reallocated to a new user... i.e. John Smith... previous username is removed and the new user added or the profile is renamed to that of the new user.
Problem is - despite all this .. traces of the old user name are left behind... i.e. Documents and Settings user details are not deleted/renamed to the new user. i.e. you can log on as John Smith but see traces of Joe Bloggs all over the place... (even in processes column of task manager).
Does anyone have any tips on how to COMPLETELY remove all traces of the previous user - falling short of a format and re-install that is.
Thanks.
|