Quote:
Originally posted by MikeH
<snip>
How can i turn this feature off? i do not want this box to appear when i get disconnected!
Thanks,
Mike
|
Well what do you want to happen when you get disconnected?????
I used to get that when I was on dial-up when I got disconnected, my Mum does to on BT internet.
It's Windows telling you what has happend.
The only option I can see to turn this off (I guess you're using XP or 2000) is the "Redial if line is dropped" option in the dial-up settings, I think that is what causes that message to be shown, but I don't know what happens if you turn that off, you may just get a different message!