Quote:
|
Originally Posted by davo
(why does it come up anyway out of interest?)
|
It's just trying to be helpful. Certain devices (like external hard drives) have to be properly deactivated ('stopped') before they can be unplugged, or else there's a danger of you corrupting data stored on them. By default Windows makes the icon available to you when you have connected something it thinks you need to 'stop' before unplugging. If you don't want it to appear, you change the default setting as Monkeybreath and Paul have said.