Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Richard M
It's common knowledge that you should uninstall then install the latest version.
Upgrading like this does not affect your settings, which are kept in c:/documents and settings/user/application data
|
Thing is that I do know that you had to do that.
The thing is, as it came via the software update, it started the install as soon as I closed the browser.
I just assumed that as it did that, there must be a new feature which deletes the old version, if you know what I mean. I should have cancelled the install.