http://www.cableforum.co.uk/board/sh...91&postcount=9
If you cancel your DD all that will happen is that ultimately your service will get suspended and you'll still be billed for it.
You have to pay for each day you have the service.
If you've just been installed then your first bill covers the next month in advance, plus the part month back to the day of install.
They don't HAVE to advise you of this, since all they'd be doing is advising you that you will be billed for every day you have the service.