|
Re: good old ntl support
DOUBLE BILLING
You don't get double billed. What happens is that if you upgrade your package part way through the month, the difference in price between your old pack and your new pack for the part of the month you have had the new pack, will appear on your next bill in addition to the normal month in advance charge. The same applies in reverse if you downgrade.
This isn't a rip off or a con. It's known as 'pro rata billing' and simply means you pay for services for every day you have them.
The alternative is telling customers their package change won't take effect til their next billing date.
|