Quote:
Originally Posted by GrimUpNorth
Correct me if I'm wrong, but the default Tivo setting on a recording is keep until space is required. When the box is full, I believe that the oldest recordings are deleted first. If I leave recorded reminders on a nearly full Tivo then when space is needed for 'planned' recordings what will Tivo delete to make space - the new watched reminders or older recordings?
If the above are the default settings then I would say that was probably the most common way of using Tivo and should be considered normal use. I agree it does make it my problem, not a problem of my making, but a problem of a poor implementation of what should have been a first rate feature.
Cheers
Grim
|
How many other DVRs delete recordings when they are short or run out of space like Tivo have implemented as default?! The common "Default" is to stop recording, Tivo just had to do what is common practice, somehow they haven't, much to the annoyance of plenty of users who want to control their recordings, not let a box do it for them.