|
Re: Factory Settings
Basically Acronis creates a mirror image of your system disk. It can write that to a different partition or to a secondary hard disk in the machine. It can also send the image to a usb drive or even across a network to a different machine. The only thing it can't do is write the image to the same partition that you are trying to save.
The image it creates will contain everything on your C: drive including drivers and all installed programs so when you restore it you put the machine back to exactly the state it was when you made the restore file.
|