Quote:
Originally Posted by gazzae
Yep, but to boast about it to a national newspaper.....
Plus what if he had injured Thatcher?
|
So what, it happens all the time! Anyway, the referee took action, gave the yellow, and that's all they can do. With the problem that he [could] be misquoted (although unlikely) fifa can't take action on the strength of a paper article anyway!
And I'm sure Thatcher, who isn't a total wuss, could handle it anyway. The intent to injure was clearly not there, the intent to foul was!
As for boasting, Winterburn and Dixon have said they did it, as do others. Are they getting fined as well?