Do agree with previous points that RP sucks!
It also disregards my privacy settings too - I turn off automatic notification for 30 days and guess what when I open RP 8 next time on the next day, on day 29?
I get a bloody bar on the bottom of my RP and popups asking me to download the latest version on the player!
I get this nearly every time I open up my RP.