![]() |
R36 - Does It Retain Settings After Upgrade?
Hi guys,
My SH is still on R30 at present as I haven't rebooted and everything is working fine (touch wood!). If I do reboot for the R36 update, will it retain existing settings or does it return everything to default? Grateful for any advice so I know whether I can just reboot anytime or will need to do it when I have some time to amend the settings. Cheers Superblade7 |
Re: R36 - Does It Retain Settings After Upgrade?
I've just rebooted mine, R36 is on there now. It remembered my settings.
(modem mode, admin password etc) |
Re: R36 - Does It Retain Settings After Upgrade?
Mine did too but that was a push upgrade for the beta test.
You'd better hope it does as the config backup file name and from the looks of it the format have changed. |
Re: R36 - Does It Retain Settings After Upgrade?
it loaded my settings too
|
Re: R36 - Does It Retain Settings After Upgrade?
Cool, cheers guys, I'll give it a whirl.
|
| All times are GMT. The time now is 08:44. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
All Posts and Content are © Cable Forum