Cable Forum

Cable Forum (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/index.php)
-   General IT Discussion (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Ultrabrite Smart Plugs (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/showthread.php?t=33709825)

Liz25 24-02-2021 21:31

Ultrabrite Smart Plugs
 
Hi, I am new to this site. I was wondering if anyone managed to successfully configure an Ultrabrite smart plug with Google speakers? I bought it in Poundland. It's switching on as it should but not connecting to my wi-fi. I'm with Talk Talk. I haven't had any problems setting up my Google speakers but I can't get the plug to connect. I would really appreciate it if anyone has any information that might help. Best wishes, Liz

jfman 24-02-2021 21:50

Re: Ultrabrite Smart Plugs
 
Hi Liz and welcome to the forum. I had similar difficulties with Alexa as you have to set up an account with the Ultrabrite app and add the "skill" to Alexa using the Alexa app and link the accounts.

Also the model I have only works on 2.4Ghz networks not 5 GHz.

Paul 25-02-2021 04:40

Re: Ultrabrite Smart Plugs
 
I think all smart plugs work on 2.4 Ghz only.

Most (not all) will work with the Smart Life app as well, which is easy to use, and easy to link to Alexa.

alanbjames 25-02-2021 17:58

Re: Ultrabrite Smart Plugs
 
i couldn't get the plugs to configure using this software. I used the smart life software to setup and configure and i have 6 of these plugs.

JMcB 25-02-2021 19:49

Re: Ultrabrite Smart Plugs
 
I downloaded TCP smart app and they all work great. You have to disable 5G on the super hub.

Works on bulbs and plugs.

Dose anyone know if the Lidl stuff works without its hub. I was hopping eWelink app would do it

alanbjames 18-03-2021 12:37

Re: Ultrabrite Smart Plugs
 
Right i have an issue with these plugs since a change of router.

I was using a Netgear X6 Nighthawk R8000 using DDWRT. This failed and ive now had to fall back on a spare Asus RT-AC87u.

I couldnt get the plugs to connect at all and i removed them from the list of devices and tried readding them on the 2.4Ghz network as it suggested, now i hold the button to get the light to flash and i follow the app instructions, the light stops flashing as if its been found and added but it says it cant find any devices.

Now im going into hospital for the weekend and i hope people on here will come up with some sort of recommendations for me what i can try for when i get home.

Thanks.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:31.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.