Cable Forum

Cable Forum (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/index.php)
-   Virgin & O2 Mobile Service (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   New Name? Virgin Home (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/showthread.php?t=49406)

macca101 02-07-2006 11:11

New Name? Virgin Home

Hey folks,

A Newbie here and the first topic that I have posted so sorry if it has been placed before. Couldn't find one on this.

Since Virgin Mobile becomes part of NTL on Tuesday anybody got any ideas of what the most likely new name for the company is going to be.

Been told that it should be Virgin Home. Heard a few more but his is said to be the most likely. Any of you guys know any more.

Cheers folks

zing_deleted 02-07-2006 11:24

Re: New Name? Virgin Home

:welcome: how about National Telecomunications limited or NTL for sure (ill get my coat) :D

Timeless Stew 02-07-2006 11:32

Virgin on Demand :D

Simply Gray 02-07-2006 11:43

How about Many Internet Services & Telecommunications - Always Kaput External Support Limited or Mistakes Limited for short.

thelem 02-07-2006 12:18

At one point they seemed to be heading for "Virgin Vision", but this now seems less likely. I'd bet on it being one of Virgin Home, Virgin Communications or Virgin.net

poolking 02-07-2006 12:22

or what about $$$ Ltd :D

Bill C 02-07-2006 12:30

This would fit best

ACFU

Another Company ****ed Up

Enuff 02-07-2006 12:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Timeless Stew
Virgin on Demand :D

More like Virgin on the Ridiculous. :D Or Virgin on the Take?

Bill C 02-07-2006 13:04

I feel so sorry for Virgin. Wonder how long before the NTL effect will ruin them.

Chrysalis 02-07-2006 15:02

if they change the name on tues it proves they dont care about customer satisfaction since I still remember them saying they wanted to sort out the problems before changing the brand.

Taf 02-07-2006 15:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by zinglebarb