Cable Forum

Cable Forum (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/index.php)
-   Virgin Media Installation Issues (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Moved router issue (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/showthread.php?t=33709529)

2old4this 18-11-2020 17:09

Moved router issue
 
I have moved my hub 3 from loft to down living room we already VM cable when we had tv fews ago but not any more. connected all cables for few hours now getting green flashing light no internet

Chris 18-11-2020 17:18

Re: Moved router issue
 
There's not really enough information here to help you. What have you connected your Hub3 to?

2old4this 18-11-2020 17:28

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris (Post 36058708)
There's not really enough information here to help you. What have you connected your Hub3 to?

To the Virgin media cable that comes from out side

Chris 18-11-2020 17:37

Re: Moved router issue
 
I'm assuming you mean you've connected it to the wall box on the inside of your house, rather than trying to connect it directly to a cable coming through the wall.

When was the last time the wall box you've connected to was successfully used for anything?

spiderplant 18-11-2020 17:38

Re: Moved router issue
 
Sounds like that cable isn't connected any more

2old4this 18-11-2020 18:02

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by spiderplant (Post 36058711)
Sounds like that cable isn't connected any more

Yea looks like one in loft the cable is connected and one in the living room has been disconnected hopefully they can come out and reconnect it

sollp 18-11-2020 20:35

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2old4this (Post 36058714)
Yea looks like one in loft the cable is connected and one in the living room has been disconnected hopefully they can come out and reconnect it

At a cost?

2old4this 18-11-2020 20:45

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sollp (Post 36058734)
At a cost?

Any idea what cost is as I been told its only a 5 min job

sollp 18-11-2020 21:05

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2old4this (Post 36058738)
Any idea what cost is as I been told its only a 5 min job

There is a cost to VM to send an engineer out, you might get lucky but it should be a call out at your expense

spiderplant 18-11-2020 21:24

Re: Moved router issue
 
£99

https://www.virginmedia.com/shop/the...ff/priceguides

Mr K 18-11-2020 21:35

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by spiderplant (Post 36058751)

Why not £94.06 or £104.67?
Prices like £99 indicate a rip off.

RobboEdin 18-11-2020 21:38

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr K (Post 36058753)
Why not £94.06 or £104.67?
Prices like £99 indicate a rip off.

OK Iíll make sure itís £104.67.

spiderplant 18-11-2020 22:27

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr K (Post 36058753)
Why not £94.06 or £104.67?
Prices like £99 indicate a rip off.

OK, for you, £82.50 plus VAT ;)

2old4this 18-11-2020 23:10

Re: Moved router issue
 
Technician Installation

£30 per installation

spiderplant 18-11-2020 23:57

Re: Moved router issue
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2old4this (Post 36058776)
Technician Installation

£30 per installation

That's where new kit is being installed. The one that applies to you is:
Quote:

Technician Appointments - A request by you to change the home set up of your services (for example if you would like your equipment moved to a different location)
£99 charge per appointment plus other associated costs on a case by case basis
(There wouldn't be any additional costs in your case)

You might actually be better off getting a TV box installed downstairs, then swapping them over yourself.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.