PDA

View Full Version : FIFA vs. Pro Evolution

kbcs6dpm
09-12-2003, 09:19
VOTE: Which is better, FIFA Football or Pro Evolution Soccer?

I ask because i have a PS2 and want to but a footy game for it. The only footy game i have on the PS1 is FIFA 99, which i really love cos it's easy to play and easy to score.

So i want to know whether to but FIFA again or move to Pro Evo. Also, should i buy FIFA 2003 or 2004, or Pro Evo 2 or 3? Any suggestions?

smicer07
09-12-2003, 09:45
If you want to play online, Fifa has this option and PE3 doesn't. However, if you aren't bothered about the online play, get PES3, it's the best football game ever created.

Boom
09-12-2003, 10:09
Usually I'm a pro-online type of gamer (i.e. if it's got online capability it's a better game), however, in this case, irrespective of no online option, PES3 is miles better IMO.

gazzae
09-12-2003, 10:26
I brought FIFA 2004 and then traded it in a few weeks later for PES.
There were loads of problems that really annoyed me. I won't list them all here.
One though was that you could be the last man and scythe someone down and give away a penalty and not even get a card. And then in other instances you could give away a foul in the center circle by barely touching the other player and get sent off.

Plus the fatigue thing really annoys me. Funny how in the Premier league players can play nearly every game, but in FIFA 2004 they can only play 4 or 5 before they need to be rested for a few games.

TigaSefi
09-12-2003, 13:19
Even on my Gamecube, I am gonna say PES is the best option. I been getting really involved in the master league, there nothing like working the ball to the wing and zippin' down the wing and crossin' into the box for someone to head it in and then defend 1-0 for the rest of the game and on normal/hard level, that what you gonna have to do......

imback
09-12-2003, 14:07
It's not even a competition, I mean an online option is not going to stop FIFA being really bad.